Safe Sport

2020/21 Block 'C' Alpine Snowboarding World Cup Selections

February 11, 2021

In accordance with the 2020/21 Canada Snowboard Alpine World Cup selection protocol the following athletes have been invited to represent Canada during the following World Cups:

Block ‘C’ World Cups

Rogla, SLO: PGS - March 6, 2021

Berchtesgaden, GER: PSL - March 20-21, 2021


Alpine Block ‘C’ - (Rogla, SLO, Berchtesgaden, GER)

Darren Gardner (Burlington, ON)

Sébastien Beaulieu (Quebec, QC)

Arnaud Gaudet (Montcalm, QC)

Michael Nazwaski (Toronto, ON)

Jamie Behan (Toronto, ON)

Jules Lefebvre (Montreal, QC)

Ben Heldman (Toronto, ON)

Riley Kilmer-Choi (Oakville, ON)

Katrina Gerencser (Burlington, ON)

Megan Farrell (Richmond Hill, ON)

Kaylie Buck (Oakville, ON)

Jennifer Hawkrigg (Toronto, ON)

Abby Van Groningen (Cambridge, ON)


Any person wishing to appeal a selection decision must do so in accordance with the Canada Snowboard Appeals Policy, which is available on the Canada Snowboard website at: https://www.canadasnowboard.ca/files/Canada_Snowboard_Appeals_Policy_EN.pdf

The deadline for appeals of the selections listed in this announcement is Thursday, Feb 18, 2021 - 5:00 pm PST.

A notice of appeal, as described in the Appeals Policy, must be sent directly to: 

Dustin Heise
Executive Director

For further information, contact:

Kim Krahulec
High Performance Program Manager
Canada Snowboard

Alpine, World Cup