Safe Sport

Athletes Selected to Attend the Calgary, CAN Freestyle World Cups

February 3, 2020

In accordance with the 2019/20 Canada Snowboard Freestyle Event selection protocol the following athletes have been invited to represent Canada during the following World Cups:


Calgary, CAN: February 13-15, 2020


Calgary, CAN: February 13-15, 2020



Calgary, CAN World Cup

Mark McMorris (Regina, SK)

Darcy Sharpe (Whistler, BC)

Michael Ciccarelli (Ancaster, ON)

Tyler Nicholson (North Bay, ON)

Liam Brearley (Gravenhurst, ON)

Finn Finestone (Whistler, BC)

Nicolas Laframboise (St-jean-sur-richelieu, QC)

Carter Jarvis (Calgary, AB)

Francis Jobin (Lac Beauport, QC)

Jadyn Chomlack (Pemberton, BC)

Qualifying Spot: Jacob Legault (Saint-bruno-de-montarville, QC)

Qualifying Spot: Michael Modesti (Edmonton, AB)

ALT 1 : William Izzard (Oakville, ON)


Lauri Blouin (Stoneham, BC)

Brooke Voigt (Whistler, BC)

Personal Spot: Sommer Gendron (Calgary, AB)

Jackie Carlson (Oakville, ON)

Qualifying Spot: Baily McDonald (Minesing, ON)



Calgary, CAN World Cup

Derek Livingston (Aurora, ON)

Braeden Adams (Calgary, AB)

Jack Collins (Calgary, AB)

Kiran Pershad (Thornhill, ON)

Liam Gill (Calgary, AB)

Josh Reeves (Calgary, AB)

Personal Spot: Shawn Fair (Calgary, AB)


Any person wishing to appeal a selection decision must do so in accordance with the Canada Snowboard Appeals Policy, which is available on the Canada Snowboard website at: https://www.canadasnowboard.ca/files/Canada_Snowboard_Appeals_Policy_EN_20191115.pdf

The deadline for appeals of the selections listed in this announcement is Monday Feb 10, 2019 - 5:00 pm PST.

A notice of appeal, as described in the Appeals Policy, must be sent directly to: 

Dustin Heise
Executive Director

For further information, contact:

Tyler Ashbee
High Performance Program Manager
Canada Snowboard

Home, Slopestyle, Halfpipe