Safe Sport

Athletes selected to upcoming block 'B' World Cups!

February 15, 2016

In accordance with the 2015/2016 Canada Snowboard Snowboardcross selection protocol, the following athletes have been invited to represent Canada during the following block 'B' World Cups:

Sunny Valley, RUS, Feb 20, 2016
Pyeongchang, KOR, February 25, 2016
Veysonnaz, SUI, March 4, 2016 
Baqueira Beret (Changed from La Molina) SPA, March 19, 2016.

Athletes that requested participation in these events have been invited based on four (4) priorities:

1st Priority: National 'A' Team Athlete

2nd Priority: Block 'A' World Cup results

3rd Priority: Tabor NorAMs top 8 result

Personal Spot:
Katie Anderson & Baptiste Brochu


Chris Robanske (Squamish, BC)
Kevin Hill (Vernon, BC)
Baptiste Brochu (Saguenay, QC)
Tyler Jackson  (Whitby, ON)*
Danny Bourgeois (Rosemère, QC)

*Tyler Jackson has declined his Moscow and Pyeongchang starts. The following alternate has been invited for those World Cups:
ALT 1: Indrik Trahan (Trois-Rivières, QC)


Tess Critchlow (Kelowna, BC)
Zoe Bergermann (Erin, ON)
Carle Brenneman (Vancouver, BC)
Meryeta O'Dine (Prince George, BC)
Katie Anderson (Jaffray, BC)
Taylor Wilton (Collingwood, ON)*

*Taylor Wilton has declined her Moscow and Pyeongchang starts. The following alternate has been invited for those World Cups:
ALT 1: Haili Moyer (Whistler, BC)

An athlete may not participate in a FIS Snowboard World Cup unless coached by a Canada Snowboard approved coach listed at: http://www.canadasnowboard.ca/en/programs/coaching/currentcoach/.

Coaches registered outside of Canada may be approved on a case-by-case basis, the coach will need to accept and sign a reliability form and send a photo of his coaching membership for approval to Tyler Ashbee High Performance Manager at: glyre@pnanqnfabjobneq.pn.

Any person wishing to appeal a selection decision must do so in accordance with the Canada Snowboard Appeals Policy, which is available on the Canada Snowboard website at: http://www.canadasnowboard.ca/File/HPP/Documents/Canada%20Snowboard%20Appeals%20Policy_May6%2C2013.pdf.

**The deadline for appeals of the selections listed in this announcement is Feb.15, 2016, 5:00 pm PST.

A notice of appeal, as described in the Appeals Policy, must be sent directly to:

Patrick Jarvis

Executive Director



For further information, contact:

Tyler Ashbee
High Performance Program Manager
Canada Snowboard