Safe Sport

SBX Jr. Worlds Selection

March 6, 2023

In accordance with the 2022/23 Canada Snowboard Speed Event selection protocol the following athletes have been invited to represent Canada during the following Jr World Championships:

SBX Junior World Selections in Passo San Pellegrino, ITA: March 30-31, 2023:

Tristan Bell (Gatineau, Quebec)
James Savard Ferguson (Quebec)
William Scott (Val-Des-Monts Quebec)
Noah Royz (Ottawa, Ontario)
Kai Hooper (Vancouver, British Columbia)
Griffin Mason (Wakefield, Quebec)
Alternate: Anthony Shelly (Whistler, British Columbia)
Lily Bellaar Spruyt (Wakefield, Quebec)
Arianne Gallant  (St – Lambert de Lauzon, Quebec)
Hannah Turkington (Whistler, British Columbia)
Clara Chapman (Sutton, Quebec)
Nicola Dempsey (Kelowna, British Columbia)
Bridget Maclean (Glen Haven, Nova Scotia)


Any person wishing to appeal a selection decision must do so in accordance with the Canada Snowboard Appeals Policy, which is available on the Canada Snowboard website at: https://www.canadasnowboard.ca/files/Canada_Snowboard_Appeals_Policy_EN.pdf

The deadline for appeals of the selections listed in this announcement is March 14, 2023 - 5:00 pm PST.

A notice of appeal, as described in the Appeals Policy, must be sent directly to: 

Dustin Heise
Executive Director

For further information, contact:

Kim Krahulec
High Performance Program Manager
Canada Snowboard

Home, SBX, World Cup