EN/FR
Store
Media
PTSAs
Contact Us
Yeti Summit

Four Canadians Qualify For Olympic Men’s Slopestyle Finals

February 9, 2018

The Canadian Olympic snowboard team kicked off their PyeongChang 2018 campaign in style, with 4 out of 4 Canadians qualifying for Saturday Night’s Men’s Olympic Snowboarding Slopestyle finals. Sébastien Toutant (L’Assomption, QC) qualified 3rd in heat 1 while Max Parrot  (Bromont, QC), Mark McMorris (Regina, SK), and Tyler Nicholson (North Bay, ON) finished 1st  ,  2nd and 5th in heat 2 respectively.
 
The first Canadian snowboarder to drop in at PyeongChang 2018,  Sébastien Toutant kicked things off as the lone Canadian in Heat 1. Through his first run score of 78.01 Toutant finished third, comfortably within the top 6 that was required to head to Saturday’s final. In heat 2, Tyler Nicholson overcame a shaky start after falling on his first run to snag the 5th spot with a score of 79.21.
 
McMorris and Parrot dueled for the top spot, with the Bromont native squeaking ahead of his teammate with a score of 87.36, less than a point over his teammate.
 
Canadians will now make up 1/3 of Saturday’s 12 man final, with coverage starting at 5PM PT/8PM ET on February 10, 2018. The women’s qualifiers will follow at 8:30 PM PT/11:30 PM ET

CBC Olympics Watch Party

Fans are invited to join Canada Snowboard to catch CBC Olympic’s coverage of Olympic snowboarding throughout the PyeongChang 2018 Winter Olympic Games at Vancouver’s Big Rock Urban Eatery.
 
The watch parties will kick off with the Men’s Slopestyle Finals and Women’s Slopestyle Qualifications on February 10, at 5:00 PM (Canadian Pacific Time).
 
A full schedule of events can be found on CBC Olympics’ website.
 
Big Rock Urban Eatery
310 W 4th Ave,
Vancouver, BC
V5Y 1G9

Photo: Tyler Ashbee

Home, Slopestyle, Olympics