Safe Sport
Covid-19 Updates

2018/2019 Canadian National Speed Teams Named

July 3, 2018

Canada Snowboard, in accordance with its speed discipline selection criteria for 2018/2019, is proud to announce the members of the 2018/2019 Snowboardcross, Alpine, and Para Snowboard national teams.
Each discipline made their mark on the international stage last season, with breakthrough perfomances and career firsts throughout the 2017/2018 season.

Jasey-Jay Anderson (Mont Tremblant, QC) captured World Cup gold, his 28th victory in 257 World cup starts, on his way to competing at his 6th Winter Olympic Winter Games. Sébastien Beaulieu (Sherbrooke, QC) also acheived a career best  World Cup result at Bansko, finishing in 7th, his first ever Career World Cup Top ten.
The Snowboardcross trio of Meryeta O’Dine (Prince George, ON), Zoe Bergermann (Erin, ON) and Tess Critchlow (Kelowna, BC) snagged third place overall in the overall Team Snowboardcross World Cup standings, with Bergermann also grabbing her career first World Cup Podium with a silver in Feldberg, GER. Chris Robanske (Calgary, AB) also nabbed silver at the Bansko Sprint SBX World Cup event.
With a flurry of good results for the Para Snowboard team, the team was awarded third overall in the Overall Nations Cup standings, the first time that Canada has podiumed in the cup. Curt Minard (Vernon, BC) finished his season with World Cup bronze (Finland) and silver (Big White), good enough for 2nd overall in the Para Snowboarrdcross Crystal Globe standings. Alex Massie (Barrie, ON) also grabbed his career first silver medal at the Big White World Para Snowboard World Cup Finals
Snowboardcross National Team
Meryeta O’Dine (Prince George, BC)
Carle Brenneman (Comox, BC)
Tess Critchlow (Kelowna, BC)
Zoe Bergermann (Erin, ON)
Baptiste Brochu (Saguenay, QC)
Kevin Hill (Vernon, BC)
Chris Robanske (Calgary, AB)
Snowboardcross NextGen Team
Audrey McManiman (Saint-Ambroise-de-Kildare, QC)
Katie Anderson (Jaffray, BC)
Éliot Grondin (Ste-Marie, QC)
Evan Bichon (Prince George, BC)
Danny Bourgeois (Rosemère, QC)
Liam Moffat (Wentworth, NS)
Alpine Snowboarding National Team
Kaylie Buck (Oakville, ON)
Megan Farrell (Richmond Hill, ON)
Katrina Gerencser (Burlington, ON)
Jasey-Jay Anderson (Mont Tremblant, QC)
Sébastien Beaulieu (Sherbrooke, QC)
Darren Gardner (Burlington, ON)
Jules Lefebvre  (Montréal, QC)
Arnaud Gaudet (Montcalm, QC)
Alpine Snowboarding NextGen Team
Jennifer Hawkrigg (Toronto, ON)
Andrew Hildebrand (Toronto, ON)
Magnus Hambleton (Oakville, ON)
Michael Nazwaski (Toronto, ON)
Riley Kilmer-Choi (Oakville, ON)
Émile Gaudet (Montcalm, QC)
Para Snowboard National Team 
Sandrine Hamel (Saint Sauveur, QC)
John Leslie (Arnprior, ON)
Alex Massie (Barrie, ON)
Curtis Minard (Vernon, BC)
Andrew Genge (Oshawa, ON)
Para Snowboard NextGen Team
Colton Liddle (Wawa, ON)

Rider: Jasey-Jay Anderson
Photo: Miha Matavz/FIS

Home, SBX, Alpine, Para