EN/FR
Media
PTSAs
Contact Us

Coaching Program

Get involved and help develop the next wave of Canadian athletes.

Coaching

                      

Register here for 2016/17 Courses

 

The NCCP Canadian Snowboard Coaching Program is the section of Canada~Snowboard that develops the materials and delivers the courses that give coaches the tools needed to provide the highest quality of instruction to athletes at all levels of competitive snowboarding.

The philosophy of the CSCP is “Better Riders Through Better Coaches”. 

The CSCP’s Coaching Development Model provides five contexts for the development of snowboard coaches:

  • Competition Introduction - LTAD Stage 3
  • Comp Intro Advanced Coach - LTAD Stage 4
  • Competition Development Coach - LTAD Stage 5
  • Competition Development Advanced Coach - LTAD Stage 6
  • High Performance Coach - LTAD Stage 6/7

These are described in detail in the CSCP Operations Manual (.pdf 3 MB) as well as the Course Information page.

 

 

______________________________________________

The CSCP’s plan for long term coaching development has been created in conjunction with the National Coach Certification Program (NCCP) and is based on Canada~Snowboard’s Long Term Athlete Development Model.  Further, CSCP has adopted this Code of Ethics (.pdf 154KB) from the Coaches of Canada.

The CSCP recognizes the NCCP’s approach of competency based education training to provide for more competent coaches by conducting training using modern adult education principles such as facilitated learning, self-directed modules, and the evaluation of both coaches and facilitators. In workshops or modules delivered in person, the overall teaching format will be based on mentorship and facilitation of learning by participants. Competency-based education and training is founded on the concept of learning by doing. Coaches develop and refine their skills when they are given the opportunity to apply the concepts. The workshops are designed to allow participants to practice the core skills required in each coaching context and to enable them to reflect on how they may apply what they have learned in their own programs.

The practice of qualifying for a CSCP license on the basis of previous completion of a CASI coaching course (i.e. “grandfathering”) has been discontinued. As of 01 September, 2009.

 

Interested in instructing recreational snowboarding?

 
______________________________________________

PROGRAM PARTNERS

EN/FR
Boutique
Médias
APTS
Contactez-nous
Donner

Programme d'entraîneurs

Implique-toi et aide la formation de la prochaine génération d’athlètes canadiens.

Entraîneurs

                        

Voir des cours d'entraîneur

 

Le PNCE Programme des entraîneurs canadiens de snowboard (PECS) est la section de Canada~Snowboard chargée d’élaborer le matériel et de présenter les cours qui fournissent aux entraîneurs tous les outils dont ils ont besoin pour offrir une instruction de qualité supérieure aux athlètes de tous les niveaux de compétition du snowboard.

La philosophie du PECS est « De meilleurs planchistes grâce à de meilleurs entraîneurs ».

 Le modèle de développement des entraîneurs du PECS comprend cinq contextes de formation pour les entraîneurs de snowboard :

  • Comp.-Intr. -  DLTA Stage 3
  • Entraîneur Compétition – Introduction avancée - DLTA Stage 4
  • Entraîneur Compétition – Développement  - DLTA Stage 5
  • Competition Development avancee Coach - DLTA Stage 6
  • Entraîneur de haute performance - DLTA Stage 6/7


Ces contextes sont décrits en détail dans le Guides des opérations du PECS (anglais seulement) de même que sur la page « Renseignements sur les ateliers» de ce site Web.    Les détails cliniques


 

______________________________________________

Le plan du PECS en matière de développement à long terme des entraîneurs a été créé en collaboration avec le Programme national de certification des entraîneurs (PNCE) et se fonde sur le modèle de développement à long terme de l’athlète de Canada~Snowboard.

*De plus, le PECS a adopté le code d’éthique suivant (.pdf 154 Ko) d’Entraîneurs du Canada.

Le PECS s’appuie sur l’approche axée sur les compétences du PNCE afin de développer des entraîneurs plus compétents grâce à une formation reposant sur des principes modernes d’éducation des adultes tels que l’apprentissage facilité, l’apprentissage autonome par modules et l’évaluation des entraîneurs et des personnes-ressources qui dispensent la formation. Lors des ateliers ou des modules présentés en personne, le format général d’enseignement sera fondé sur le mentorat et la facilitation de l’apprentissage par les participants. L’éducation et la formation axées sur les compétences découlent du concept de l’apprentissage par la pratique. Les entraîneurs acquièrent et perfectionnent leurs habiletés en ayant la possibilité d’appliquer les concepts. Les ateliers sont conçus de manière à permettre aux participants d’utiliser concrètement les compétences de base exigées dans chaque contexte d’entraînement et de réfléchir aux occasions d’employer les connaissances qu’ils ont acquises dans leur propre programme.

Il n’est maintenant plus possible de se qualifier pour une licence du PECS si l’on a déjà réussi une formation d’entraîneur de l’ACMS (c.-à-d., grâce au « droit acquis »). À partir du 1er septembre 2009.

 

Intéressé a instruire le snowboard de loisir?

Association Canadianne des moniteurs de surf des neiges.

______________________________________________

PARTENAIRES DU PROGRAMME