EN/FR
Store
Media
PTSAs
Safe Sport
Contact
Covid-19 Updates

Member Services

Sign up for a Canada Snowboard membership and get hooked up with exclusive member benefits

Sign Up Now

Membership Benefits

 

Canada Snowboard alongside our member Provincial / Territorial Associations (PTSAs) run all sanctioned Snowboard events and programs in Canada. Together, we create the pathways that are designed to help you reach your goals within snowboarding. From being a grassroots shredder with your local community,  to becoming a professional competition snowboarder … building your career in coaching, to officiating / judging; volunteering or simply becoming a ‘supporter’ member to support the systems which make competition snowboarding in Canada possible; there is an option for everyone to get involved in the sport!

 

What Do I Get with my Canada Snowboard/ PTSA Membership? 

 

Shred Hookups 

Once registered as Canada Snowboard / PTSA Member, you will gain access to crazy discounts on over 30 brands such as: Oakley, Marmot, Garmin, BioSteel, BN3Th, ExpertVoice, Skullcandy and many, many more. - * Automatically included with Recreational, Compete, Compete + FIS, Coach, CASI Grassroots and Judges / Officials Memberships

 

Safe Sport 

All members will be part of our SAFE SPORT ENVIRONMENT with the ability to access the Sport Canada Helpline, and other resources, should you feel the Canada Snowboard Code of Conduct has been breached. Learn more about what Canada Snowboard and our PTSAs are doing to provide a safe and inclusive environment for our members HERE

 

Liability Insurance 

Your membership registration includes Commercial Liability Insurance (CGL) to train, be coached, officiate/judge, be part of a club, compete and volunteer.

 

What is liability insurance?

Insurance that provides an insured party (active CS/PTSA members) with protection against claims advanced by others resulting from injuries and/or damage to other persons or property when participating in sanctioned Canada Snowboard activities. (Does not cover intentional damage or criminal acts) - Comes into play when an accident is caused by something or someone else.

 

Sport Accident Insurance Program (SAIP) - Optional ADD ON 

Insurance that comes into play when an accident is caused: by yourself, to yourself, when participating in sanctioned Canada Snowboard Activities. 

SAIP will cover any gaps in your other insurance coverage or remaining medical expenses in addition to providing worldwide assistance in medical case management. SAIP provides tertiary coverage. In the event of an accident, claimants must first claim medical incurred expenses through their Canadian Provincial healthcare plan and private health care plan (e.g., employment medical benefits). ​

Eligibility - All athletes, managers, coaches and discipline officials/judges with an active Canada Snowboard membership are eligible to purchase SAIP for the current season. For Special Risk Accident cover, Insured must have a permanent residence in Canada, and be insured by the government healthcare insurance plan in their home province.  Please note, members with a FIS + Compete membership are required to have the appropriate level of SAIP Insurance. SAIP Levels vary from Level 1 to 5.

 

Access to the Snowboard Competition PAthway 

(Dependant on your Membership Type)

 

Access to PROGRAMS 

Dependent on your Membership Type)

 
Grassroots 

Youth Performance Program Activations - The Youth Performance Program is a joint initiative between the Sport & System Development Department and the High-Performance Department that aims to provide more opportunities to Stage 4 & Stage 5 level athletes and coaches to understand, learn, implement and reach high performance habits & skills.

Riders - The Canada Snowboard RIDERS Program is a confidence-building and skills-oriented introduction for young athletes to the sport of competitive snowboarding.

Little Riders - The Little RIDERS program allows us to bring snowboarding to more kids in Canada regardless of snow, geographic locations or weather and  is an in-school program that helps kids learn the FUNdamentals of snowboarding.

Elleboard -  A gathering of female shredders that encourages, inspires & shines a light on how much fun can be had on a snowboard in a supportive group dynamic, while being inclusive and welcoming to multiple skill levels, abilities, and skill sets. 

Indigenous - Canada Snowboard works with indigenous communities on the implementation of our Little RIDERS program which includes the holistic and cultural component within the curriculum.

Para Snowboard - Canada Snowboard, in partnership with the Canadian Adaptive Snowsports, has created the Para-Snowboard Program, specifically designed for individuals with disabilities.

Technical

Canada Snowboard Coaching Program (CSCP) - The CSCP, in partnership with the National Coaching Certification Program (NCCP) oversees the development and delivery of educational resources for Canadian snowboard coaches.

Canada Snowboard Officials Program - The Canada Snowboard Officials’ Program (CSOP) is a three-level education program to ensure officials will have the best opportunity to have all necessary knowledge and experience to organize and officiate at snowboard competitions. 

Canada Snowboard Judges Program - The Canadian Snowboard Judges is an autonomous association providing freestyle snowboard judging expertise for freestyle snowboard events at all levels of competition across Canada and internationally.


* Please note members do not automatically have access to all listed competitions and programs. For further information, please contact your Provincial or Territorial Snowboard Association.

EN/FR
Boutique
Médias
APTS
Safe Sport
Contactez-nous
Mises à jour sur la COVID-19

Services aux membres

Inscrivez-vous comme membre de Canada Snowboard pour profiter de bénéfices exclusifs

Abonnez-vous!

Canada Snowboard et ses associations provinciales et territoriales membres (APTS) gèrent tous les événements et programmes de snowboard sanctionnés au Canada. Ensemble, nous créons des parcours qui sont conçus pour vous aider à atteindre vos objectifs en matière de snowboard. De planchiste débutant au sein de la communauté locale, à un planchiste professionnel de compétition, de bâtir votre carrière d'entraîneur, d'officiel/juge et de faire du bénévolat dans le sport ou simplement de devenir un membre « supporteur »  pour soutenir les systèmes qui rendent possible le snowboard de compétition au Canada, il y a une option pour tous de s'impliquer dans le sport!

 

Qu'est-ce que j'obtiens avec mon adhésion à Canada Snowboard/APTS ?

 

Shred Hookups

Une fois inscrit comme membre de Canada Snowboard / PTSA, tu auras accès à des rabais fous sur plus de 30 marques telles que : Oakley, Marmot, Garmin, BioSteel, BN3Th, ExpertVoice, Skullcandy et beaucoup, beaucoup plus. - Automatiquement inclus dans les adhésions récréatives, compétition, compétition + FIS, entraîneur, CASI Grassroots et juges/officiels.

 

Sécurité dans le Sport

Tous les membres feront partie de notre ENVIRONNEMENT SPORTIF SÉCURITAIRE et auront accès à la ligne d'aide de Sport Canada et à d'autres ressources si vous estimez que le code de conduite de Canada Snowboard a été enfreint. Pour en savoir plus sur ce que Canada Snowboard et ses PTSA font pour offrir un environnement sécuritaire et inclusif à nos membres, cliquez ICI.

 

Assurance responsabilité civile 

Votre inscription comprend une assurance responsabilité civile pour vous entraîner, être entrainé, faire partie d'un club et de participer à des compétitions et programmes sanctionnés de Canada Snowboard.

 

Qu'est-ce que l'assurance responsabilité CIVILE ?

Une assurance qui offre à un assuré (membres de CS/PTSA) une protection contre les réclamations avancées par d'autres personnes à la suite de blessures et/ou de dommages causés à d'autres personnes ou à des biens lors de la participation à des activités sanctionnées par Canada Snowboard. (Ne couvre pas les dommages intentionnels ou les actes criminels) - Entre en jeu lorsqu'un accident est causé par quelque chose ou quelqu'un d'autre.

 

Programme d'assurance en cas d'accidents de sport (PAAS) - Ajout facultatif

Assurance qui entre en jeu lorsqu'un accident est causé : par vous-même, à vous-même, lors de la participation à des activités sanctionnées par Canada Snowboard.

Le PAAS couvrira toute lacune dans votre autre couverture d'assurance ou les frais médicaux restants en plus de fournir une assistance mondiale dans la gestion des cas médicaux. Le PIRS offre une couverture tertiaire. En cas d'accident, les demandeurs doivent d'abord réclamer les frais médicaux encourus par l'entremise de leur régime d'assurance-maladie provincial canadien et de leur régime d'assurance-maladie privé (p. ex., prestations médicales d'emploi).

Admissibilité - Tous les athlètes, gérants, entraîneurs et officiels/jugeurs de discipline ayant une adhésion active à Canada Snowboard sont admissibles à l'achat du PAAS pour la saison en cours. Pour la couverture du risque spécial d'accident, l'assuré doit avoir une résidence permanente au Canada et être assuré par le régime d'assurance maladie gouvernemental de sa province de résidence.  Veuillez noter que les membres ayant une adhésion FIS + Compétition doivent avoir le niveau approprié d'assurance SAIP. Les niveaux du PAAS varient du niveau 1 au niveau 5.

Accès auX Événements 

(Dépend du type d'adhésion)

 

ACCÈS AU PROGRAMMES PROGRAMMES 

(Dépend du type d'adhésion)

 
Programmes de Base

PROGRAMME DE PERFORMANCE POUR LES JEUNES Le Programme de Performance pour les Jeunes est une initiative conjointe du Département du Développement du Sport et du Système et du Département de la Haute Performance qui vise à offrir plus d'occasions aux athlètes et aux entraîneurs des niveaux 4 et 5. Ainsi que de comprendre, d'apprendre, de mettre en œuvre et d'atteindre des habitudes et des compétences de haute performance de la manière la plus efficace possible

RIDERS - Le Programme RIDERS est axé sur le développement des compétences de snowboard parmi les filles et garçons âgés moins de 13 ans, avec le but d'introduire les participants au monde du snowboard compétitif.

Little Riders - Le programme Little RIDERS nous permet de faire découvrir le snowboard à un plus grand nombre d’enfants au Canada, indépendamment de la neige, de la situation géographique ou de la météoL et est un programme scolaire qui aide les enfants à apprendre les principes fondamentaux du snowboard

Elleboard - Un rassemblement de femmes qui encouragent, inspirent et mettent en lumière tout le plaisir que l’on peut avoir sur un snowboard dans une dynamique de groupe solidaire, tout en étant inclusif et accueillant pour de multiples niveaux d’habileté, de capacités et de compétences.

Autochtone- Canada Snowboard travaille avec les communautés autochtones sur la mise en œuvre de notre programme Little RIDERS qui inclut la composante holistique et culturelle dans le curriculum.

Para-Snowboard

 

Programmes techniques

Le Programme des Entraîneurs Canadiens de Snowboard (PECS) - Ce programme, développé en partenariat avec le Programme national de certification des entraîneurs (PNCE), assure que les individus puissent obtenir leur formation comme coach de snowboard et améliorer leurs compétences avec le développement professionnelle.

Programme des Officiels - Le programme des Officiels de Canada Snowboard (POCS) est un programme à trois niveaux afin d’offrir aux officiels les meilleures opportunités pour développer les connaissances et l’expérience nécessaires pour organiser et officier lors de compétitions de snowboard.

Programmes des Juges - Les juges canadiens de snowboard sont une association autonome qui fournit une expertise en matière de jugement de snowboard en freestyle pour les événements de snowboard freestyle à tous les niveaux de compétition au Canada et à l'étranger.

 

* Veuillez noter que les membres n'ont pas automatiquement accès à toutes les compétitions et à tous les programmes énumérés. Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec votre association provinciale ou territoriale de snowboard.