EN/FR
Store
Media
PTSAs
Safe Sport
Contact
Covid-19 Updates

Officials Program

From gate judges to technical delegates, officials are essential to the success of all Canadian snowboarding events.

Section Menu

Officials

The purpose of the Canada Snowboard Officials’ Program is to provide snowboard officials and volunteers with a greater understanding of the role they will assume during a competition and to introduce them to the rules of snowboard competition.  Canada Snowboard has a three-level program to ensure officials will have the best opportunity to have all necessary knowledge and experience.

The Canada Snowboard Officials Committee (CSOC) was established under the authority of the Sport and System Development Department of Canada Snowboard. The CSOC is responsible for the Canada Snowboard Officials pathway, including but not limited to the development, implementation, and management of the Canada Snowboard Officials Program and the support of all trained Canada Snowboard Officials.  The CSOC has the authority to act as the bridge between all Provincial Territorial Snowboard Associations (PTSAs) and Officials regarding the CS National Officials Pathway.  

For complete details regarding the Canada Snowboard Officials Program refer to the  

Officials Program Operations Manual: CLICK HERE

For more information regarding the CSOC Terms of Reference, CLICK HERE

 

OFFICIALS MANAGEMENT PLATFORM:

New, for the 20-21 season, we recently launched our new online management platform for everything regarding officials. This is enabling the implementation of many aspects and processes of the Officials Program and coordination of all the officials and volunteers that have already been invested into the program. It will also keep track of the many CS/PTSA sanctioned events across the country. 

This is a very simple, straight forward platform for all officials and volunteers to create their official profile/bio, register to volunteer and officiate for events and competitions, and register for all education courses, updates and continuous education modules that will be offered online or in person anywhere in Canada.

We would like to re-enforce that all officials or volunteers need to be members of their PTSA to officiate or volunteer at any sanctioned CS events and to receive any education course or module.  However, you can register your profile in Race Roster or for any events or education courses you would like to attend and then register yourself in the Snow Reg membership system or vice versa. 

It’s now time for you to register and start using our Officials and Volunteers Online Management platform: 

-Create your Officials / Volunteers Profile and bio

-Education courses, Modules, Annual updates: Find or sign up for our Education courses or Modules and annual updates as part of our continuous education objectives

-Events & Competitions: To Sign up to Officiate or volunteer for any sanction events and competition in Canada

 CLICK HERE

 

EVENTS AND COMPETITIONS:

-Learn about the different level of certification that is required of Trained and Certified Officials per roles,  disciplines and level of competitions 

Refer to the Events and Competitions Officials certification standards: CLICK HERE

- Rules and Regulations: F.I.S : SBFSFK ICR  

 All Canadian events follow the rules and regulations of the international sport body, The Fédération Internationale de ski. F.I.S. is the Sanctioning body for events in all disciplines of competitive snowboarding: 

The NEW SBFSFK ICR for Cross, Park & Pipe and Snowboard Alpine can be found HERE

 

MEMBERSHIP

ALL Officials and Judges on-site at any event, regardless of the level trained, certified, or previous involvement must have current officials, volunteers or judges memberships with Canada Snowboard through their respective PTSA or they will not be permitted on the field of play.

By sanctioning an event or competition, Canada Snowboard assumes all liability risk for the event in question and all individuals involved. In order for Canada Snowboard to protect themselves, the Provincial/ Territorial Snowboard Associations, and all other parties, they must ensure that everyone on the field of play (athletes, coaches, officials, judges, volunteers, etc.) have a current membership as to make sure they fall under the provided liability coverage. There is no opt-out option and Canada Snowboard cannot assume risk for uninsured individuals directly involved. 

To purchase your officials and volunteers membership CLICK HERE

For more information please contact us at: Bssvpvnyf@pnanqnfabjobneq.pn

EN/FR
Boutique
Médias
APTS
Safe Sport
Contactez-nous
Mises à jour sur la COVID-19

Programme d'officiels

Juge de portes ou délégué technique, toutes et tous sont essentiels au succès de nos événements.

Menu Section

Programme des officiels

Le but du programme de formation des officiels est de permettre aux officiels et bénévoles de snowboard de mieux comprendre leurs rôles lors de compétitions, ainsi que de les initier aux règlements des compétitions de snowboard. Canada Snowboard offre un programme à trois niveaux afin d’offrir aux officiels les meilleures opportunités pour développer les connaissances et l’expérience nécessaire.

 

Le comité des Officiels de Canada Snowboard (COCS) est établi sous l'autorité du département de développement du sport et systèmes de Canada Snowboard. Le COCS est responsable du cheminement des officiels, incluant mais non limité à; le développement, l’implantation et la gestion du programme des officiels de Canada Snowboard en plus d’assurer le suivi et le support de tous les officiels entraîné de Canada Snowboard.  Le COCS à l’autorité et agit à titre d’intermédiaire entre les Associations provinciales et territoriales de snowboard (APTS) et les officiels en ce qui concerne le programme national de cheminement des officiels.  

Pour les détails en ce qui concerne le programme d’officiels de Canada Snowboard  consultez le Manuel d’opérations du programme d’officiels de Canada Snowboard: CLIQUEZ ICI

Pour plus d’information concernant le mandat du COCS, consultez les termes de référence: CLIQUEZ ICI

 

GESTION DES OFFICIELS:

Nouveau pour la saison 20-21, nous venons de lancer notre nouvelle plateforme de gestion pour tout ce qui concerne les officiels.  Ceci permet l’implantation de plusieurs aspects et processus du programme des officiels ainsi que la coordination de tous les officiels et bénévoles qui sont déjà investis dans le programme. Cette plateforme permet également de tenir compte de tous les événements sanctionnés CS/APTS à travers le pays.

Cette plateforme est simple et facile d’utilisation et permet à tous les officiels et bénévoles de créer leur profile et biographie d’officiels, de s’inscrire en tant que officiel et bénévole pour les événements et les compétitions, s’inscrire aux différents cours de formation, ainsi qu’aux modules et mise à jour faisant partie de notre formation continue et qui sont offerts en ligne ou en personne partout au Canada.

Il est maintenant tant de vous inscrire et de commencer à utiliser la plateforme de gestion des officiels et bénévoles pour:

-Créer votre Profil et biographie d’officiel ou de bénévole

-Cours de Formation, Modules de formation et mise à jour annuelle: 

-Événements et Compétitions: En tant que officiel ou bénévole pour n’importe lequel des événements ou des compétitions sanctionné au Canada 

CLIQUEZ ICI:  

 

ÉVÉNEMENTS ET COMPÉTITIONS:

-Apprenez sur les différents niveaux de certifications d’officiels qui sont requis des Officiels entrainés et certifiés selon les rôles, disciplines et le niveau des compétitions.

Se Référer aux Standards de certifications des officiels pour les événements et compétitions CLIQUEZ ICI

- Règles et Règlements: F.I.S : SBFSFK ICR  

Tous les événements canadien suivent les règles et les règlements de la fédération internationale du sport. La  Fédération Internationale de ski. Est l’autorité. Qui sanctionne tous les événements pour la discipline de snowboard compétitifs.

Le nouveau SBFSFK ICR pour le Cross, Park & Pipe et Snowboard Alpin peut être trouvé ICI 

 

ADHÉSION

TOUS les officiels et juges sur n’importe quel site d’événement, mis à part leur niveau de formation , théorique (trained), certifié (certified) ou ayant été impliqué dans le sport auparavant doit avoir une adhésion de membre en tant que officiel ou juge valide auprès de Canada Snowboard via son APTS respective, sans quoi  ils ne pourront être admis sur le site de compétition.

En sanctionnant un événement ou une compétition, Canada Snowboard assume tous les risques et responsabilités pour l’événement en question et pour toutes les personnes impliquées.  Afin de pouvoir offrir cette assurance à l’organisation, les associations provinciales et territoriales de snowboard et toutes les autres parties impliquées, Canada Snowboard doit s’assurer que toutes les personnes admises sur les sites de compétition (athlètes, entraîneurs, officiels, juges, bénévoles,etc.) aient une adhésion de membre valide pour s’assurer d’être assuré pour la sanction octroyée.  Il n’y a pas d’option de refus et Canada snowboard ne peut assumer les risques pour une personne non assurée directement impliquée dans l’événement.

https://www.canadasnowboard.ca/en/programs/technical/officials/


Pour plus d'informations, veuillez communiquer avec nous à l'adresse suivante: officials@canadasnowboard.ca