EN/FR
Store
Media
PTSAs
Contact Us
Yeti Summit

About

Everything Canada Snowboard - who we are - what we stand for

Careers

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Position Summary:  Canada Snowboard is a federally recognized not-for-profit national sport organization (NSO) with the mandate to promote, regulate and generally oversee competitive snowboarding in Canada. As a NSO, it has the unique opportunity to enhance the sport of snowboarding by providing strategic leadership and taking bold actions to deliver on its vision “to be recognized as a world leading snowboard nation.”

Reporting to the Board of Directors, the Executive Director (ED) is responsible for delivering on the organization’s strategic plan and the day-to-day supervision and executive management of the organization, making critical cross-functional decisions such as setting overall direction and defining the organization’s workforce model, programs, services and budgets. The ED plays a multi-faceted role - a strategist, relationship builder, visionary, relentless communicator, influencer and leader responsible for masterminding the professional affairs of Canada Snowboard, they explicitly provide guidance to a functional areas executive team comprising high-performance sport, sport & system development, Communications, Marketing & Partnerships, and Corporate Services.

As an advocate for competitive snowboarding, the ED will build strong relationships with members, government, external stakeholders, partners and relevant international federations to ensure Canada Snowboard is a significant contributor not only in the realm of snowboarding but in the broader sport community as a whole. This infers an ability to develop and utilize substantial networks.

LEARN MORE

EN/FR
Boutique
Médias
APTS
Contactez-nous
Yeti Summit

À propos

À propos de Canada Snowboard - notre raison d'être - nos valeurs

Carrières

DIRECTEUR EXÉCUTIF

Canada Snowboard est une organisation sans but lucratif (OSBL) reconnue à l’échelle fédérale qui est dédiée au sport et à la promotion, à la réglementation et à la supervision générale du snowboard de compétition au Canada. En tant qu’OSBL, elle détient une occasion unique de promouvoir le snowboard en fournissant une direction stratégique et en prenant des actions concrètes pour réaliser sa vision : « Être reconnu comme l’un des leaders mondiaux du snowboard ».

Se rapportant au Conseil d’administration, le directeur exécutif est responsable de réaliser le plan stratégique de l’organisation, de diriger et de superviser ses activités quotidiennes et de prendre des décisions interfonctionnelles critiques, notamment d’établir l’orientation générale de l’organisation et de définir le modèle de gestion des effectifs, les programmes, les services et les budgets. Il joue un rôle à multiples facettes, dont celui de stratège, de créateur de relations, de visionnaire, de communicateur hors pair, d’influenceur et de leader capable de diriger les activités professionnelles de Canada Snowboard. De plus, il fournit des conseils à une équipe de direction des différents services fonctionnels de l’organisation, soit : Haute performance, Développement du sport, Développement des affaires — marketing et communications, et Finance et administration.

En tant qu’ardent défenseur du snowboard de compétition, le directeur exécutif établira des relations solides avec les membres, le gouvernement, les intervenants externes, les partenaires et les fédérations internationales pertinentes afin d’assurer que Canada Snowboard soit un contributeur important non seulement dans le domaine du snowboard, mais aussi à l’échelle de la communauté sportive. Cela laisse aussi entendre qu’il possède une capacité de développer de vastes réseaux et de s’en servir.

LIRE PLUS