EN/FR
Store
Media
PTSAs
Contact Us
Yeti Summit

Provincial Series

A list of local events held by our Provincial and Territorial Associations (PTSA)

winter 2017-2018
Canada
SBX | PSL | PGS | SBS | HP
Filter

Upcoming Events

Provincial/ Territorial Alpine Series

The Alpine Provincial/ Territorial Series are a combination of Parallel Giant Slalom "PGS" and Parallel Slalom "PSL" Events across each Province or Territory.

During the winter season, athletes will get the chance to compete at multiple Alpine events across their Province, earning points towards winning the overall provincial title. 

Parallel Giant Slalom "PGS"

The parallel giant slalom event includes two evenly spaced courses (10–15 meters apart) with vertical distances of 20–27 meters between turning gates. Once qualifications are complete, racers are placed in a head to head knockout format, starting with 16 athletes and moving to a final race for 1st and 2nd. PGS uses a much longer course with gates set further apart, resulting in even higher speeds, while racing against an opponent on a similar course place parallel to the other course. Parallel giant slalom is an Olympic event since Salt Lake City 2002.

Note: Snowboard Giant Slalom was an Olympic discipline in Nagano 1998, and it became Parallel Giant Slalom (2 racers on course) in Salt Lake City  2002.

Parallel Slalom "PSL"

The Parallel slalom debuted at the Olympics in Sochi 2014, Russia. Snowboarders race downhill through sets of gates that force extremely tight and quick turns (spaced 8–15 meters apart), requiring plenty of technical skill while racing against an opponent in the other course.

All the Alpine events under the Alpine Provincial Series will be sanctioned by the respective Provincial or Territorial Snowboard Association and Canada Snowboard. Some of these Provincial Series Alpine Events will be also sanctioned by the International Ski Federation.

Shred Hookups

Become a member and get hooked up with amazing deals from our partners.

Join Today

EN/FR
Boutique
Médias
APTS
Contactez-nous
Yeti Summit

Série provinciale

Une liste d’événements organisé par nos associations provinciales et territoriales

Hiver 2017-2018
Canada
SBX | PSL | PGS | SBS | HP
Filter

ÉVÉNEMENTS À VENIR

Série Provinciale/ Territorial Alpin

La série provinciale/ territoriale alpin est un ensemble de compétitions de Slalom Parallèle Géant «PGS» et Slalom Parallèle «PSL» à travers chaque province ou territoire.

Les athlètes auront la chance de participer à plusieurs courses de snowboard Alpin à travers leur province ou territoire et d'accumuler des points envers le championnat provincial.

Slalom Parallèle Géant «PGS»

Le Slalom Parallèle Géant  comprend deux parcours à une distance de 10-15m l'une de l'autre avec une distance verticale de 20-27m entre les portes du virage. Une fois la qualification terminée, les participants sont placés en format d'élimination "tête-à-tête" avec 16 athlètes en concurrence. Le tout mène à une course finale pour décider la 1re et 2e place. Le PGS utilise un parcours plus long avec de plus grands espaces entre les portes, menant à une plus grande vitesse maximale entre les deux participants. Le Slalom Parallèle Géant est une discipline olympique depuis les jeux de Salt Lake City en 2002.

*NB Le Slalom Géant était une discipline de snowboard olympique à Nagano en 1998, le format "parallèle" avec deux athlètes a été introduit en 2002.

SLALOM PARALLèLE «PSL»

Le Slalom Parallèle à été introduit comme discipline olympique au Jeux de Sotchi en 2014. Les athlètes participent à une course tête-à-tête mettant en vedette les virages serrés et les mouvements techniques puisque les portes sont a seulement 8-15m de distance.

Tous les événements de snowboard alpin de série provinciale seront sanctionnés par l'association provinciale et territoriale de snowboard respective et Canada Snowboard. Certains événements de série provinciale alpin seront aussi sanctionnés par la fédération internationale de ski.

Shred Hookups

Devenez membre aujourd’hui pour profiter des aubaines incroyables de nos partenaires!

Abonnez-vous!