EN/FR
Store
Media
PTSAs
Contact Us
Yeti Summit

Provincial Series

A list of local events held by our Provincial and Territorial Associations (PTSA)

winter 2017-2018
Canada
SBX | PSL | PGS | SBS | HP
Filter

Upcoming Events

Section Menu
Provincial/ Territorial Freestyle Series
Provincial/ Territorial Snowboardcross Series
Provincial/ Territorial Alpine Series
Tools

Provincial/ Territorial Snowboardcross Series

The Provincial/ Territorial Snowboardcross Series are a combination of Snowboardcross Events across each Province or Territory.

During the winter season, athletes will get the chance to compete at multiple Snowboardcross events across their Province/ Territory, earning points towards winning the different events. 

Snowboardcross "SBX"

The snowboardcross is a speed snowboard discipline in which four (4) snowboarders race down a course. The snowboardcross courses are typically quite narrow and include cambered turns, various types of jumps, berms, rollers, drops, steep and flat sections designed to challenge the riders' ability to stay in control while maintaining maximum speed. The snowboardcross became an Olympic discipline in Torino 2006.

Para-Snowboardcross "Para-SBX"

The Para-snowboardcross is a speed snowboard discipline in which two (2) snowboarders race down a course. The Para-snowboardcross courses are typically more width (if we compare them with the SBX) and include cambered turns, various types of jumps, berms, rollers, drops, steep and flat sections designed to challenge the riders' ability to stay in control while maintaining maximum speed. The Para-snowboardcross became a Paralympic discipline in Sochi 2014.

All the Snowboardcross events under the Snowboardcross Provincial/ Territorial Series will be sanctioned by the respective Provincial or Territorial Snowboard Association and Canada Snowboard. Some of these Provincial Series Snowboardcross Events will be also sanctioned by the International Ski Federation and/or the International Paralympic Committee.

All the Snowboardcross events under the Snowboardcross Provincial/ Territorial Series will allow Para-Snowboarders. For more information about Provincial Para-SBX events click HERE.

Shred Hookups

Become a member and get hooked up with amazing deals from our partners.

Join Today

EN/FR
Boutique
Médias
APTS
Contactez-nous
Yeti Summit

Série provinciale

Une liste d’événements organisé par nos associations provinciales et territoriales

Hiver 2018-2019
Canada
SBX | PSL | PGS | SBS | HP
Filter

ÉVÉNEMENTS À VENIR

Provincial/ Territorial Snowboardcross Series

La série provinciale Snowboardcross est un ensemble de courses snowboardcross à travers de chaque province ou territoire

Durant la saison, les athlètes auront la chance de participer à de nombreuses courses à travers leurs provinces. 

SNOWBOARDCROSS "SBX" 

Le snowboardcross est une discipline de vitesse ou quatre (4) planchistes participent à une course sur une piste spéciale comprenant des virages, sauts, bosses, et autres obstacles. Le parcours est conçu pour lancer le défi à l’athlète d'achever leur vitesse maximale, toute en gardant contrôle de leur planche. Le snowboardcross est devenu discipline olympique à Turin en 2006.

Para-Snowboardcross "Para-SBX"

Le Para-snowboardcross est une discipline de vitesse ou deux (2) planchistes participent à une course sur une piste spéciale comprenant des virages, sauts, bosses, et autres obstacles. Le parcours est conçu pour lancer le défi à l’athlète d'achever leur vitesse maximale, toute en gardant contrôle de leur planche. Le Para-snowboardcross est devenu discipline paralympique à Sotchi en 2014.

 

Les événements Snowboardcross de série provinciale seront sanctionnés par l'association provinciale ou territoriale de snowboard respective et Canada Snowboard. Certains événements seront sanctionnés par la fédération internationale de ski (FIS) et/ou le Comité International Paralympique.

Tous les événements de série provinciale snowboardcross seront accessibles aux para-snowboardeurs. Pour de plus amples renseignements sur les événements de série provinciale Para-SBX, cliquez ici.

Shred Hookups

Devenez membre aujourd’hui pour profiter des aubaines incroyables de nos partenaires!

Abonnez-vous!