EN/FR
Store
Media
PTSAs
Contact Us
Yeti Summit

Jasey-Jay
ANDERSON

Stats

Full Name: Jasey-Jay Anderson
AKA: Old Man
Age: 42
Birth place: Val-Morin, QC
Hometown: Lac Supérieur, QC
Stance on board: Goofy
Sponsors: Tremblant, ASSQ, EC3D

O

Rider Bio

Jasey-Jay Anderson started skiing at 6 with his mother who was also at the time a ski instructor. Few years later he was intrigued by the new kind of board people were starting to ride down the hills. He received his first snowboard on Christmas day at 13. Nowadays, Jasey gets bugged about being the “Old Man” on tour, but at heart, Anderson is still a young gun with an undeniable passion for the sport.

By far the most decorated Canadian snowboarder, Jasey-Jay Anderson was known for being one of the world’s most successful snowboarder, he has four World Championships titles, 61 FIS World Cup podiums and 27 World Cup victories. Despite all these incredible results, it was not before the 2010 Olympics game that he reached his goal of wining an Olympic medal; a gold one. Following his victory at the 2010 Olympics, Anderson, a father of two, took a season off to focus on his family and a new business venture. After PSL was added as an Olympic discipline for Sochi Olympics, Anderson has come out of his brief retirement to defend his crown and go for a double shot of Olympic gold in 2014. It will be his fifth appearance at the winter Olympic games

Riding his own brand of snowboard, Jasey will be a threat on the World Cup tour this season, as well as an inspiration to his younger teammates. All his boards are designed for alpine racing and named after venues that are related to his own success such as Cypress, Whistler and Molina. In 2017 Jasey-Jay proved he still amongst the world's best, grabbing a 7th place finish in PGS at the 2017 Sierra Nevada FIS World Snowboard Championships - the best result of any Canadian Alpine Snowboard rider at this edition of the World Champs. Jasey-Jay is once again aiming to qualify for the Canadian Olympic Snowboard Team destined for PyeongChang 2018, which would represent his 6th Winter Olympic Games.

When he is not on the snow, Jasey-Jay enjoys working in the outdoors with his wife Manon on their blueberry farm located in Mont-Tremblant, QC.

HIGHLIGHTS

- 5th PSL NorAm Le Relais 16/17 
- 7th Bansko PSG WC
- 9th PSL NorAm Le Relais 16/17 
- 18th Rogla PGS WC 
- 21st Bansko PGS (2) WC

EN/FR
Boutique
Médias
APTS
Contactez-nous
Yeti Summit

Jasey-Jay
ANDERSON

Statistiques

Nom complet: Jasey-Jay Anderson
AKA: Old Man
Âge : 42
Lieu de naissance: Val-Morin, QC
Ville natale: Lac Supérieur, QC
Direction: Goofy
Commanditaires: Tremblant, ASSQ, EC3D

O

Bio Rider

Jasey-Jay Anderson a débuté le ski à l’âge de 6 ans en compagnie de sa mère qui était monitrice à l’époque. Quelques années plus tard, il a démontré de l’intérêt pour cette curieuse planche qu’on voyait apparaitre sur les pistes. Le jour de Noël de ses 13 ans, ses parents lui ont offert sa première planche à neige. De nos jours, Jasey-Jay se fait taquiner par ses pairs comme étant le vieux de l’équipe, mais dans son coeur il demeure un jeune passionné pour ce sport.

De loin le planchiste le plus décoré, Jasey-Jay était connu comme étant l’un des planchistes ayant connu le plus grand succès avec ses quatre titres de champion du monde, ses 61 podiums en Coupe du monde FIS, et ses 27 victoires en coupe du monde. Malgré tous ses impressionnants résultats, c’est seulement aux jeux Olympiqes de Vancouver qu’il a atteint son objectif de monter sur le podium et de remporter sa première médaille d’or olympique. Suite à sa victoire, il a pris la décision de se retirer du sport pour passer plus de temps avec sa famille et sur ses projets d’affaires. Une fois qu’il fut rendu publique que le PSL ferait partie des épreuves aux jeux de Sochi, Jasey-Jay a décidé de revenir en force pour défendre son titre et tenter l’exploit d’être double médaillé d’or aux prochains jeux. Ce sera pour Jasey-Jay une cinquième présence aux Olympiques en 2014.

Depuis quelque temps maintenant, Jasey-Jay travail à la création de sa propre ligne de planche à neige qu’il utilise pour s’entrainer et compétitionner. Il a nommé chacune de ses planches en fonction des stations qui sont reliées à des moments marquants de sa carrière; Cypress, Whistler et Molina. En 2017 a encore prouvé qu'il se retrouve parmi les meilleurs du monde, obtenant une 7e place aux Championnats du Monde de la FIS Sierra Nevada 2017 en PGS - le meilleur résultat d'un Canadien en Snowboard Alpin à cette édition des Championnats. Jasey-Jay vise une autre qualification au sein de l’équipe olympique canadienne de snowboard destiné pour PyeongChang 2018, ce qui représenterait ses 6es Jeux olympiques. 

Lorsqu’il n’est pas sur les pentes, Jasey-Jay apprécie travailler au grand air, en compagnie de son épouse Manon, sur leur bleuetière située à Mont-Tremblant au Québec.

FAITS SAILLANTS

- 5e PSL NorAm Le Relais 16/17 
- 7e Bansko PSG WC
​- 9e PSL NorAm Le Relais 16/17 
- 18e Rogla PGS WC 16/17
- 21e Bansko PGS (2) WC 16/17