EN/FR
Store
Media
PTSAs
Safe Sport
Contact
Covid-19 Updates

Éliot
GRONDIN

Stats

Name: Éliot Grondin
Age:
Hometown: Sainte-Marie, QC
Residence: Sainte-Marie, QC
Stance: Regular
Sponsors: B2Ten
 
Ranking & Results Data & Media

Rider Bio

Following the example of other talented athletes, Eliot began to compete on the FIS circuit at the age of 15. Not surprising for a youngster who, at the age of 8, was competing in the 12-14 age group. The Sainte-Marie (Beauce region) resident set himself some specific goals going into the 2017-2018 season: a few Top 16s and at least one Top 8 on the Nor-Am circuit. With impressive results in Tremblant, he qualified for the Junior World Championships in the Czech Republic, returning to home soil with a very respectable seventh-place finish – the best result for the Canadian men’s team.

Buoyed by his success, Grondin then captured his first gold medal on the Nor-Am circuit at the Big White Ski Resort in British Columbia, following it with a bronze at Copper Mountain, Colorado. With those wins under his belt, he was ready to tackle his first World Cup in Switzerland. Unfortunately, he suffered a broken arm in a crash during training that put him out of the running; but glory was merely being postponed. When Eliot returned the following year, he qualified for every single World Cup and secured his ticket to the Olympics. He was 16 and had only been racing in the big leagues for a year. 

Eliot is now firmly established as a member of the Canadian snowboard cross World Cup team. If the results are anything to go by, this young athlete has what it takes to capture gold at the Beijing Olympics in 2022.

Highlights

- 2nd Snowboardcross World Cup Big White Ski Resort CAN - 19/20
- 2nd Snowboardcross World Cup Reiteralm AUT 19/20
- 1st Snowboardcross National Championships Mont Orignal, QC 19/20
- 2nd Snowboardcross National Championship Mont Orignal, QC 19/20
- 2nd Snowboardcross Junior World Cup Championship - Rogla, Slovenia - 18/19 
- 3rd SBX Speed Nation Nationals - Panorama - Calgary, Alberta -  18/19
- 36th Winter Olympics PyeongChang 2018
- 2nd Junior World Championships Cardrona, NZL 17/18
- 1st National Junior Championships Big White, BC 17/18

EN/FR
Boutique
Médias
APTS
Safe Sport
Contactez-nous
Mises à jour sur la COVID-19

Éliot
GRONDIN

Statistiques

Nom: Éliot Grondin
Âge:
Lieu de naissance: Sainte-Marie, QC
Résidence: Sainte-Marie, QC
Position: Régulier
Sponsors: DB2Ten
 
Classement et Résultats Data et Medias

Bio Rider

À l’instar des athlètes talentueux, Eliot accède au circuit de la Fédération Internationale de ski (FIS) à 15 ans. Pas étonnant pour un jeune qui déjà à l’âge de 8 ans prenait part à des compétitions dans le groupe d’âge des 12-14 ans ! C’est avec des objectifs très clairs que le résident de Sainte-Marie, en Beauce entame la saison 2017 / 2018 : quelques top-16, au moins un top-8 sur le circuit Nor-Am. Avec son résultat plus qu’impressionnant à Tremblant, Eliot se qualifie pour les Championnats du monde junior en République Tchèque. Il revient à la maison avec une 7e place plus qu’honorable, en plus d’avoir obtenu le meilleur résultat de l’équipe canadienne chez les garçons. 

Le vent dans les voiles, Eliot remporte sa première médaille d’or sur le circuit à Big White, C.-B, laquelle sera suivie d’une médaille de bronze. Fort de ces résultats, le jeune athlète obtient sa chance de participer à une première Coupe du monde en Suisse. Une fracture lors d’un entraînement viendra jouer les troubles fête mais ce ne sera que partie remise. Lorsqu’Eliot reprend sa planche l’année suivante, il en profite pour se qualifier pour toutes les Coupe du monde en plus de s’assurer une place aux Jeux olympiques. Il a 16 ans et joue dans la cour des grands que depuis 1 an.

Eliot est maintenant bien installé dans l’équipe canadienne de la Coupe du monde en snowboard cross. Comme en font foi ses résultats, il est permis de croire que le jeune athlète a tous les outils pour atteindre son but de remporter l’or aux Jeux olympiques de Pékin en 2022. 

Résultats

- 2e SnowboardcrossWorld Cup Big White Ski Resort CAN 19/20
- 2e SnowboardcrossWorld Cup Reiteralm AUT 19/20  
- 1er SnowboardcrossNational Championships Mont Orignal, QC 19/20
- 2e SnowboardcrossNational Championship Mont Orignal, QC 19/20
- 2e Snowboardcross Junior World Cup Championship - Rogla, Slovenia - 18/19 
- 3e SBX Speed Nation Nationals - Panorama - Calgary, Alberta -  18/19
- 36e Winter Olympics PyeongChang ​2018
- 2e Junior World Championships Cardrona, NZL 17/18
- 1er National Junior Championships Big White, BC 17/18