EN/FR
Store
Media
PTSAs
Contact Us
Yeti Summit

Kevin
HILL

Stats

Full Name: Kevin Hill
Age: 29
Home town: Vernon, BC
Residence: Vernon, BC
Stance on board: Regular
Sponsors: Oakley, Booster Juice

FTI

Rider Bio

Kevin Hill loves to live life to the fullest. Since he first saw the Olympic Games on television, he’s been craving for the day he would be part of the National team and living the Olympic dream, no matter what sport he would be competing in. At 19, he started snowboarding and his love for speed and airtime brought him to Snowboardcross, a few years later, Kevin is now an Olympian with our best men's Snowboardcross finish at the 2014 Olympic Games with a 5th place.

Since 2010, Hill has been a leader on the Snowboardcross team, having gained respect with an impressive out-of-nowhere run that came up just short of qualifying for the 2010 Olympic Winter Games. Hill turned heads with a second place finish at the 2011 Winter X-Games.

In 2015/2016, Hill took home the silver at the Baqueira Beret World Cup, and followed up his Spanish success with a bronze in the SBX team event at the 2017 Sierra Nevada FIS Snowboard World Championships.

In the off-season, Hill can be found racing BMX in his hometown of Vernon, BC or enjoying extreme sports such as cliff jumping, downhill mountain biking, surfing and wakeboarding.

HIGHLIGHTS

- 14th Winter Olympics Pyeongchang SBX 2018 
- 2nd Nor-Am Cup Bigwhite, BC 17/18
- 7th World Cup Veysonnaz, SUI 17/18
- 4th World Cup Feldberg, GER 17/18 
1st South American Cup Chile 16/17
- 2nd North American Cup Quebec 16/17
- 4th World Cup Switzerland 16/17

 

Featured Video

Kevin Hill wins gold in Men’s Snowboarder X - Winter X Games

Kevin Hill wins a gold, Omar Visintin a silver, and Nate Holland a bronze medal in the Men's Snowboarder X final at X Games Aspen 2015.

Play Video

EN/FR
Boutique
Médias
APTS
Contactez-nous
Yeti Summit

Kevin
HILL

Statistiques

Nom complet : Kevin Hill
Âge : 29
Ville natale : Vernon, BC
Résidence : Vernon, BC
Direction : Regular
Commanditaires : Oakley, Booster Juice

FTI

Bio Rider

Kevin Hill aime mordre à belles dents dans la vie. Depuis le moment où il a vu les Jeux olympiques à la télévision pour la première fois, il a ressenti le désir d’un jour faire partie de l’équipe nationale et de vivre à son tour le rêve Olympic. Il s’est initié à la planche à neige pour la première fois à l’âge de 19ans et quelques années plus tard, propulsé par son amour pour la vitesse et les manoeuvres aériennes. Kevin est maintenant un olympien avec nos meilleurs hommes snowboardcross terminent aux Jeux Olympiques de 2014 avec une cinquième place.

Depuis ses débuts sur le circuit des Coupes du monde, il est devenu un chef de file au sein de l’équipe de snowboardcross et s’est attiré le respect de tous après avoir offert une performance inattendue, qui lui a presque permis de se qualifier pour les Jeux olympiques d’hiver de 2010.
 En 2011, Kevin a fait tourner les têtes en se classant au deuxième rang lors des X Games et en remportant un Grand Prix des É.-U.

En 2015/2016, Kevin a gagné la médaille d'argent en coupe du monde a Baqueira Beret, et a faite son suivi en Espagne en 2017, montant a la 3e marche du podium dans l'événement d'équipe de Snowboadcross aux Championnats du monde.

Lorsqu’il n’est pas sur les pentes, Kevin participe à des courses de BMX dans sa ville natale de Vernon, en Colombie-Britannique, et prend plaisir à pratiquer plusieurs sports extrêmes, dont le saut de falaises, le vélo de montagne de descente, le surf et le wakeboard.

Résultats

- 1e Coupe Sud Américaine Chilé 16/17
-2e Coupe Nord Américane 16/17
- 4e Coupe du Monde Suisse 16/17
- 5e Feldberg World Cup 2 16/17
- 12e Montafon World Cup 16/17

 

En vedette

Kevin Hill gagne une médaille d'or en Snowboarder X - Winter X Games

Kevin Hill gange une médaille d'or, Omar Wisintin l'argent, et Nate Holland le bronze a la final du Snowboarder X aux jeux d'hiver X Games.

Jouez