EN/FR
Store
Media
PTSAs
Contact Us
Yeti Summit

Katie
ANDERSON

Stats

Full Name: Katie Anderson
Age: 21
Hometown: Jaffray, BC
Residence: Whistler, BC
Sponsors: The Choice Boardshop, Salomon Snowboards

IO

Rider Bio

Katie started skiing when she was just two years old, and started snowboarding at six while on a school trip to try something new. Katie quit skiing right after that trip. Katie started racing in highschool races, and then decided to try SBX for fun in 2012, and made the BC team the next season. 

Growing up in Fernie, BC it's no suprise that she spent most Winter weekends snowboarding with her family. Katie Snowboards because its always fun to her in any conditions but she really enjoys pow days.

Some of her most memorable moments in her snowboarding career happened in 2015 with a 3rd place podium at the FIS Junior World Championships in Yabuli, CHN and 1st place finishes at both the Senior and Junior Nationals at Big White, BC. 

Since 2015, Katie has been dominating the NorAM circuit with 9 podium performances from the 2015-2017. Katie continues to work hard to improve her ranking on the World Cup circuit.

In the Summer Katie enjoys hiking, biking and spending her free time with friends.

Highlights

- 1st  North American Cup Copper 16/17
- 2nd North American Cup Quebec 16/17
- 2nd North American Cup Big White 16/17

Featured Video

Mazda's Hang Time 2016 – Episode 3: National Championship | Mazda Canada

In the third installment of Mazda's Hang Time, Canadian snowboarder and rookie Craig McMorris joins World Cup Snowboard Cross Division champion, Christopher Robanske, at the Canadian National Championships. Who comes in first?

Play Video

EN/FR
Boutique
Médias
APTS
Contactez-nous
Yeti Summit

Katie
ANDERSON

Statistiques

Nom complet : Katie Anderson
Âge : 21
Ville natale : Jaffray, C.-B.
Résidence : Whistler, C.-B.
Commanditaires: The Choice Boardshop, Salomon Snowboards

IO

Bio Rider

Katie a commencé à skier à l'âge de deux ans, et a commencée le snowboard à l'âge de six lors d'un voyage scolaire. Elle a quitté le ski immédiatement après ce voyage . Katie a commencé à participer aux compétitions au secondaire, puis a décidé d'essayer le SBX pour le plaisir en 2012. Elle a été sélectionné à l'équipe de la Colombie-Britannique la saison prochaine .

Originaire de Fernie, en Colombie-Britannique , il n'y a pas de surprise qu'elle a passé la plupart des fins de semaines en hiver en snowboard avec sa famille . Katie fait du snowboard parce qu'elle s'amuse en tout temps, peux importe dans les conditions; mais elle aime les jours de pow le plus.

Quelques unes de ses moments les plus mémorables de sa carrière de snowboard sont arrivés en 2015 avec une 3e place au podium des Championnats du monde FIS Junior à Yabuli en Chine, ainsi que la 1ère place aux Championnats Nationaux Seniors et Juniors à Big White, en Colombie-Britannique.

Depuis cette saison Katie a dominé le circuit NorAM, avec 9 podiums de 2015 à 2017. Elle continue à travailler fort pour améliorer son rendement sur le circuit de Coupe du monde.

En été Katie aime la randonnée , le vélo et passer son temps libre avec ses amis.

Résultats

- 1e Coupe Nord Américaine Copper 16/17
- 2e Coupe Nord Américaine Quebec 16/17
- 2e Coupe Nord Américaine Big White 16/17

En vedette

Mazda's Hang Time 2016 – Episode 3: National Championship | Mazda Canada

La 3ième vidéo de Mazda Hang Time, rejoignez Craig McMorris au championnats nationales Canadien.

Jouez