EN/FR
Store
Media
PTSAs
Contact Us

Chris
ROBANSKE

Stats

Full Name: Chris Robanske
Age: 27
Hometown: Calgary, AB
Residence: Squamish, BC
Stance on board: Regular
Sponsors: Ski Cellar Snowboard Shop, Smith, Naiad Irrigation, Evoc, Oxess Snowboards

Rider Bio

For Chris Robanske it all started with an unforgettable birthday gift. When he was only 9 he loved skateboarding so his parents decided to give him snowboard lessons as a gift. From his instructors point of view, he was one of those natural born riders who should join a development program. After growing out as a multi-event athlete, trying out every discipline, he decided at 15 to settled on Snowboardcross. He chose Snowboardcross because it involved all aspects of snowboarding, the speed of racing as well as the big jumps.

Chris has been a workhorse, spending countless hours in the gym after having two seasons cut short due to a compression fracture of the spine (2011) and a broken ankle (2012). The 2013 season was Robanske’s come back year, highlighted by a pair of World Cup podiums including his first World Cup victory. He finished the season ranked sixth in the World Cup Snowboardcross standings. Chris made it to the 2014 Sochi Olympics, but unfortunately was taken out in the quarter finals race, being forced to the inside of a jump by another rider and losing control in the landing. Chris plans to continue working hard and make it to the 2018 Games.

In 2015/2016, Chris took home the silver medal at the Sunny valley, RUS World Cup and then followed things up in 2017 with a bronze medal in the SBX Team Event at the 2017 Sierra Nevada FIS Snowboard World Championships.

Robanske is an avid fan of the outdoors and participates in activities such as surfing, mountain biking, rock climbing, skateboarding, hiking, camping and in the last few years he got into fly-fishing. Robanske is also affiliated with Motionball, a non-profit that builds awareness and raises funds for the Special Olympics Canada Foundation.

HIGHLIGHTS

- 9th Feldberg World Cup 16/17
- 19th Bansko World Cup 16/17
- 24th Montafon World Cup 16/17 
- 25th Feldberg World Cup 2 16/17 
- 37th Solitude World Cup 16/17

EN/FR
Boutique
Médias
APTS
Contactez-nous
Yeti Summit

Chris
ROBANSKE

Statistiques

Nom comple t: Chris Robanske
Âge : 27
Lieu de naissance : Calgary, AB
Résidence : Squamish, C.-B,
Direction : Regular
Commanditaires : Ski Cellar Snowboard Shop, Smith, Naiad Irrigation, Evoc, Oxess Snowboards

Bio Rider

Pour Chris Robanske tout a débuté lorsqu’il a reçu un cadeau mémorable de la part de ses parents. À l’âge de 9 ans il adorait faire de la planche à roulettes, ses parents ont donc décidé de lui offrir en cadeau un cours de planche à neige. Selon son instructeur, il était l’un de ces enfants qui ont un talent naturel pour ce sport et devrait prendre part à un programme de développement. Après avoir touché à toutes les disciplines de planche à neige, il décide à l’âge de 15 ans de s’orienter vers le snowboardcross.

Chris a travaillé très fort, passant d'innombrables heures dans le gymnase après avoir eu deux saisons raccourcies en raison d'une fracture de la compression de la colonne vertébrale (2011) et une cheville cassée (2012). La saison 2013 signalait son retour, mis en évidence par une paire podiums en Coupe du monde, dont sa première victoire en Coupe du monde. Il a terminé la saison au sixième rang du classement Coupe du Monde de snowboardcross. Chris s'est qualifié aux Jeux olympiques de 2014 à Sotchi, mais malheureusement, a été prit dans la course aux quarts de finale, étant forcé à l'intérieur d'un saut par un autre coureur et il a perdu le contrôle au débarquement. Chris prévoit de continuer à travailler fort et de se qualifier pour les Jeux de 2018.

En 2015/2016 Chris Robanske a gagné la médaille d'argent à la Coupe du monde Sunny Valley en Russie, et en 2017 il a gagné la médaille de bronze en événement de SBX d'équipe aux Championnats du Monde de Snowboard de la FIS à Sierra Nevada, Espagne. 

Il est un grand amateur de plein air et pratique le surf, le vélo de montagne, l’escalade rocheuse, la pêche, le skateboard, la randonnée, le camping et le snowboard. Chris est aussi affilié à Motionball, un organisme à but non lucratif qui amasse des fonds pour soutenir la fondation des Olympiques spéciaux du Canada.

FAITS SAILLANTS    

- 9e Feldberg World Cup 16/17
- 19e Bansko World Cup 16/17
- 24e Montafon World Cup 16/17 
- 25e Feldberg World Cup 2 16/17 
​- 37e Solitude World Cup 16/17

En vedette

Mazda’s Hang Time with Canada Snowboard 2015 – Ep. 4 Snowboard Cross | Mazda Canada

Mazda présente Hang Time, une série qui suit les membres de Canada Snowboard à leur compétitions autour du monde.

Jouez