EN/FR
Store
Media
PTSAs
Safe Sport
Contact
Covid-19 Updates

Will
Buffey

Stats

Name: William Buffey
Age:
Hometown: Toronto, ON
Residence: North Saanich, BC
Stance: Goofy
Sponsors: Burton, SWIX Sport, Anon, Unlimited
 
Ranking & Results Data & Media
FTI

Rider Bio

William started Snowboarding at 5 years old at Mount St. Louis in Ontario. From the moment the young skateboarder strapped on the snowboard, he was hooked. Once he joined The Senders Society, the camaraderie of being part of the team and the coaching helped William evolve into a formidable competitive snowboarder, meeting numerous progressive milestones, all while keeping it fun. 

Snowboarding has taken William on numerous adventures and hills across the globe. One of his most memorable moments was, at 14, when he landed his first backside triple cork 1440 mid contest, and took home 5th in the FIS Jr. Worlds Big Air Championships in the Czech Republic.

At 14 years old, William had a strong 2016-2017 season where he ranked 15th overall in Slopestyle and 9th overall in Big Air on the respective Canadian Ranking Lists. In 2017/2018, Willliam hopes to get a world cup start and take to the podium at Junior Worlds.

highlights

- 1st Slopestyle - JRWCH - 18/19
- 3rd Big Air - JRWCH - 18/19
- 1st Air Nation Tour Tremblant, QC Slopestyle 17/18
- 1st Nor-Am Cup Calgary, AB Slopestyle 17/18

EN/FR
Boutique
Médias
APTS
Contactez-nous
Yeti Summit

Will
Buffey

Statistiques

Nom: William Buffey, a.k.a Will
Âge: 14
Lieu de Naissance: Toronto, ON
Ville Natale et/ou Résidence actuelle: Toronto, ON
Goofy ou Régulier: Goofy
Commanditaires: Burton, SWIX
Club: The Senders Society

 

FTI

Bio Rider

William a commencé à faire du snowboard à l’âge de 5 ans au Mont St.Louis en Ontario. Du moment où il a fixé la planche à ses pieds, il est devenu accro. Une fois qu’il s’est joint au club “The Senders Society”, William est devenu un snowboardeur compétitif formidable grâce à l’esprit d’équipe et l’entraînement qui lui a permis d’entreprendre une progression incroyable.

Le snowboard a permis à William de voyager à travers le monde. L’un de ses moments le plus mémorables s’est passé lors des championnats du Monde junior Big Air de la FIS en République tchèque, ou William a atterri son tout premier Backside Triple Cork 1440  et a pris le 5e rang.

William a connu une très bonne saison en 2016/2017, ou à l’âge de 14 ans il a terminé 15e sur la liste de classement canadien en Slopestyle et 9e sur la liste de  Big Air. En 2017/2018, William espère mériter un départ en coupe du monde ainsi que monter les marches du podium aux Championnats juniors de la FIS.

 

résultats

- 5e Championnats du Monde Jr République Czech 16/17
- 5e Championnats Air Nation 16/17