EN/FR
Store
Media
PTSAs
Contact Us
Yeti Summit

Carter
Jarvis

Stats

Full Name: Carter Jarvis
Age: 19
Birth place: Calgary, AB
Home town: Calgary, AB
Sponsors: Burton, The Source Boardshop, Analog, Anon 
FI

Rider Bio

Carter began training with a coach and competing in freestyle snowboarding at the age of 10.  At that time neither he nor his family had any idea what it would lead to.  By the age of 15 he became one of the first members of Canada’s NextGen Slopestyle team, training and competing both nationally and internationally and landing on some big podiums.  His most proud accomplishment has been his performance at the 2016 Junior World Championships in Italy where he won two silver medals in Slopestyle and Big Air .  But he’s also proud of his two consecutive Air Nation Big Air Championship titles in 2016 and 2017 as well as his Air Nation Slopestyle championship title in 2017.   

Carter began riding for Burton in 2013 and signed on with the Burton Knowbuddies shortly after.  For the past 3 seasons, Carter has been a member of the Burton Kilroy team representing Burton, Analog, Anon, as well as the Source Boardshop in Calgary.

“Snowboarding has taught me so much. To keep pushing and to keep things in perspective when things don’t go my way or when I get hurt, but also to never take my health for for granted.  I’m a pretty lucky guy to get to do what I do”.

Carter is grateful for having so many other great Canadian riders to look up to and to pattern his riding after.  “One day I hope to represent Canada at the Olympics and other elite international events but in the meantime I’m just focused on improving my style of riding and having fun with the homies”.

 

Highlights

- 1st Air Nation Nationals 16/17
-
7th FIS World Championshsips Czech Republic 16/17
-
9th US Revolution Tour 16/17

EN/FR
Boutique
Médias
APTS
Contactez-nous
Yeti Summit

Carter
Jarvis

Statistiques

Nom complet : Carter Jarvis
Âge : 19
Lieu de naissance : Calgary, AB
Ville natale : Calgary, AB
Commanditaires : Burton, The Source Boardshop, Analog, Anon 

FI

Bio Rider

Carter a commencé à s’entraîner avec un coach de snowboard et à participer aux compétitions de snowboard de style libre à l’âge de 10. Ni lui ou sa famille aurait pu imaginer ou sa passion pour le snowboard le mènera. Par l’âge de 15 ans, il est devenu l’un des premiers membres de l’équipe canadienne NectGen de Slopestyle, et a voyagé partout à travers le monde et le Canada pour l’entraînement et les compétitions, et ses podiums en font la preuve. Carter est incroyablement fier de sa performance aux championnats du monde junior de la FIS en 2016 en Italie, ou il a remporté la médaille d’argent en Slopestyle et en Big Air. Il est aussi fier de ses performances aux Nationaux Air Nation  du Canada, ou il a remporté le titre en Big Air en 2016 et 2017, et le titre Slopestyle en 2017. 

Carter a commencé son partenariat avec Burton en 2013, et a rejoint les Burton Knowbuddies sous peu. Au cours des trois dernières saisons, Carter est membre de l’équipe Kilroy de Burton, et représente aussi les marques Analog, Anon, ainsi que le magasin the Source à Calgary. 

« Le snowboard m’a appris tellement de choses. De continuer à donner mon maximum et de garder perspective quand les choses ne vont pas de mon bord ou quand je suis blessé, et de ne pas prendre ma santé pour acquise. Je suis tellement chanceux de pouvoir vivre ce mode de vie.»

Carter est reconnaissant des autres snowboardeurs canadiens, qui inspirent son style. « Un jour j’espère représenter le Canada aux Jeux olympiques d’hiver et autres événements de niveau élite, mais pour l’instant je veux améliorer mon style et m’amuser avec mes amis ! »

 

résultats

- 1e Championnats Air Nation 16/17
- 7e FIS Championnats du Monde République Czech 16/17
- 9e Tour Revolution US 16/17