EN/FR
Store
Media
PTSAs
Contact Us
Yeti Summit

Mercedes
NICOLL

Stats

Full Name: Mercedes Nicoll
AKA: Mer, Cedes
Age: 33
Birth place: North Vancouver, BC
Residence: Whistler, BC
Stance on board: Regular
Sponsors: Drake, Northwave, Powder Room, IS Eyewear, POW Gloves

Rider Bio

Mercedes Nicoll is the veteran of the Canadian women’s halfpipe team, Nicoll has gone to the Olympics Three times for Turin 2006, Vancouver 2010 and Sochi 2014. In front of a home crowd in 2010 Nicoll rose to the occasion finishing in sixth place – her most memorable moment in life and Canada’s best result ever for Women’s halfpipe. Later that year, Nicoll went on to podium at the European X-Games and two consecutive podium performances to wrap up the season ranked fourth in the world.

Mercedes endured a concussion in the Halfpipe event in Sochi, Russia during the 2014 Winter Olympics and after a long and grueling recovery she has returned for the 2015/2016 season. Her experience with injuries and the recoveries have been an avenue for her to share the importance of mental health to others. In the 2016/2017 season Mercedes claimed 2nd in the Sport Chek Air Nation Nationals in halfpipe and a 16th place in the World Championships in HP in Sierra, Nevada Spain. 

Nicoll was born in North Vancouver, originally competed in figure skating and alpine skiing before adopting snowboarding. After moving to Whistler Nicoll Started snowboarding in 1996 and by 1997 she was competing locally. In the summer when she isn’t snowboarding she likes to do yoga, bike, swim and bask in the sunlight.

Nicoll currently does work with The Whistler Blackcomb Foundation, and working closely with BCMA Be Active Every Day, getting elementary kids active.

highlights

- 2nd Air Nation 16/17
- 16th World Championships Spain 16/17

EN/FR
Boutique
Médias
APTS
Contactez-nous
Yeti Summit

Mercedes
NICOLL

Statistiques

Nom complet: Mercedes Nicoll
Surnom: Mer, Cedes
Âge: 33
Lieu de naissance: North Vancouver, C.-B.
Résidence: Whistler, C.-B.
Direction: Regular
Commanditaires: Drake, Northwave, Powder Room, IS Eyewear, POW Gloves

Bio Rider

Mercedes Nicoll est une vétérane de l'équipe féminine de Demi-lune au Canada avec trois présences aux Jeux olympiques: Turin en 2006, Vancouver en 2010 et Sochi en 2014. À cette avant dernière occasion, Mercedes a profité de la foule canadienne pour se hisser en sixième place - le moment le plus intense de sa carrière et le meilleur résultat chez les femmes Cnaadiennes en Demi-lune. Plus tard durant la même saison, Mercedes a grimpé sur le podium des X-Games d'Europe et deux autres podiums pour la mettre quatrième au classement mondial.

En 2014 Mercedes a subi une commotion cérébrale à  Sotchi, et après une longue période difficile de récupération elle est retournée à  la compétition en 2015/2016. Son expérience avec sa blessure et sa période de récupération lui permet maintenant d'éduquer les gens au sujet de la santé mentale. En 2016/2017 Mercedes a gagné la médaille d'argent aux Nationaux Sport Chek Air Nation en Demi-lune et s'est retrouvé au 16e rang aux Championnats du monde de la FIS 2017 à Sierra Nevada, ESP.

Nicoll est née à North Vancouver et compétitionnait autrefois en patinage artistique et en ski avant d'adopter le snowboard après avoir déménagé à Whistler en 1996 et compétitionnait l'année suivante. Quand elle ne fait pas snowboard, elle pratique le yoga, le vélo, la nage et profite du soleil.

Mercedes travail avec la fondation de Whistler Blackcomb et avec la “BCMA be active every day“ pour aider les écoliers du primaire à être actif. 

résultats

- 2e Air Nation 16/17
- 16e Championnats du Monde Espagne 16/17