EN/FR
Store
Media
PTSAs
Contact Us
Yeti Summit

Katie
TSUYUKI

Stats

Full Name: Katie Tsuyuki
Age: 35
Birthplace: Scarborough, Ontario
Hometown: Toronto, Ontario
Stance: Regular

Rider Bio

Katie Tsuyuki was a competitive swimmer for eight years and has a background in waterskiing/wakeboarding.  When she saw Half Pipe introduced to the Olympic Games at Nagano 1998 she thought it was something she could do, especially during the long winter months in Canada.

Katie made her World Cup debut in December 2005 in Whistler. She would record her best World Cup result in January 2010, finishing ninth in Stoneham, Quebec. Just a couple of weeks later, she was at the Vancouver 2010 Olympic Winter Games, not as a competitor, but as a forerunner for the Half Pipe competition. Tsuyuki is a three-time medalist at the Canadian championships, including her gold medal run in 2006. Tsuyuki made her debut at the FIS World Championships in 2013 where she finished 15th.

In 2014 Katie realized one of her biggest dreams of representing Canada in halfpipe in the 2014 Winter Olympics in Sochi, Russia. More recently Katie's hard training ethic has rewarded her with a 1st place at the Sport Chek Air Nation Nationals at Mount St.Louis Moonstone  and an 18th place finish in the Olympic test event in Pyeongchang, Korea in the 2016/2017 season. Katie is on the hunt to make the Canadian Olympic Halfpipe team for her second time with hopes to compete again in 2018. 

When she travels, she always carries her own comforter to ensure a good night’s sleep and collects magnets from all over the world. Katie enjoys cooking and fitness as well as wakesurfing. She is affiliated with Make-A-Wish Canada, Ronald McDonald House and the Sony Charitable Foundation.

HIGHLIGHTS

- 1st Air Nation Nationals 16/17
- 1st U.S Rev Tour 15/16
- 2nd Sport Chek Air Nation Nationals 15/16
- 1st Sony Snow Crown 14/15
- 2nd Air Nation Eastern HP championship 14/15

Featured Video

WHO IS KATIE TSUYUKI

Get to know Katie Tsuyuki, a Halfpipe Snowboard Olympian striving for Korea PyeongChang 2018

Play Video

EN/FR
Boutique
Médias
APTS
Contactez-nous
Yeti Summit

Katie
TSUYUKI

Statistiques

Nom complet : Katie Tsuyuki
Âge : 35
Lieu de naissance : Scarborough, ON
Ville natale : Toronto, ON
Stance : Regular

Bio Rider

Pendant près de huit ans, Katie Tsuyuki a fait de la compétition en natation et pratiquait le ski nautique et le wakeboard. Lorsque la discipline du Half Pipe fut ajoutée au programme des jeux Olympiques de Nagano en 1998, elle s’est dit que ce sport était à sa portée, et ce, surtout dû au fait qu’elle aurait beaucoup de temps pour s’entrainer avec les longs mois d’hivers canadiens.

Katie a fait ses débuts sur le circuit des coupes du monde en 2005 à Whistler.En janvier 2010, elle terminait au 9e rang à Stonehma, enregistrant ainsi son meilleur classement en carrière.  Quelques mois plus tard, elle était présente aux jeux d’hiver de Vancouver pour ouvrir le parcours de Half Pipe. Katie est triple médaillée des championnats canadiens, ce qui inclut sa médaille d’or remportée lors des nationaux de 2006.

En 2014, Katie a accompli l'un de ses plus grands rêves en représentant le Canada aux Jeux olympiques d'hiver à Sotchi. Plus récemment, Katie a remporté la 1re place aux Nationaux Sport Chek Air Nation au Mont St.Louis Moonstone en 2017 et a fini en 18e place à l’événement test des Jeux olympiques d’hiver en Corée. Katie vise une deuxième participation aux Jeux olympiques et elle se prépare pour une grande saison en 2018.

Lorsqu’elle voyage, elle transporte toujours avec elle sa couette pour s’assurer de bonnes nuits de sommeil et collectionne des aimants provenant de tous les coins du monde. Katie aime cuisiner, s’entrainer de même que faire du wakesurf. Elle est affiliée avec la fondation rêves d’enfants, la maison Ronald McDonald et la fondation Sony.

Résultats

- 1e Championnats Air Nation 16/17
- 1e U.S Rev Tour 15/16
- 2e Nationaux Sport Chek Air Nation 15/16
- 1e Sony Snow Crown 14/15
- 2e Championnats de l'est Air nation DL 14/15

En vedette

QUI EST KATIE TSUYUKI

Apprenez a connaitre Katie Tsuyuki, Olympienne en Snowboard Demi-Lune qui s'entraine pour les jeux d'hivers a Pyeongchang en Corée du Sud.

Jouez