EN/FR
Store
Media
PTSAs
Safe Sport
Contact
Covid-19 Updates

Jack
COLLINS

Stats

Name: Jack Collins
Age:
Hometown: Calgary, AB
Residence: Calgary, AB
Stance: Goofy
Sponsors: Capita, Union, Airblaster, Coal, Vans, Sandbox, Sullys
 
Ranking & Results Data & Media

FI

Rider Bio

If you were not a snowboarder what would you be? I think I would be either a filmer or something to do with kinesiology. I find it super fascinating learning about the human body and how it all works.
 

Favourite places to ride: I grew up riding Fortress mountain and COP mostly. When Fortress closed my family and I started riding more at Lake Louise in replacement. Some of my other favourite places to ride outside of my home hills are Whistler, Seymour, Mammoth and Keystone.

Favourite Food: Its hard for me to pick a favourite food. I like to do a lot of cooking so, I’d say my favourite types of cuisines to make are probably Latin, Greek, Lebanese and Indian.

Future job - Top 3 choices: Im not sure exactly what I want as a future job but I know I want to stay in the industry for sure. Most likely become a rep, coach or some other job within one of the organizations which contribute to snowboarding and youth development.

Life Goals - Top 3 goals: 
1.Snowboard & skateboard forever.
2.Never stop learning and creating.
3.Explore the realms of kinesiology and seek out higher education. (ultimately stay connected to the industry)

Why do you snowboard?
My parents like to say they brainwashed me into snowboarding at a young age. They did start me snowboarding at 3 years old though, it is a family affair for sure. I love snowboarding and I have a special connection to it because of that. I also just think it’s really fun. I feel I've created a lifestyle deeply rooted within snowboarding. Almost every aspect of my life is connected to snowboarding.

Favourite event and why? Definitely Burton US Open. Such a fun event that really highlights the key aspects and history of snowboarding. It also doesn’t hurt that the event is run by snowboarders, for snowboarders.

Best result ever and why? My most memorable result I’d say was 4th at my first rev tour in Park City. It was my best result at a NorAm event in the US.

Favourite item to travel with? Necessary to have a good pair of headphones for travel. Really sick to travel with a skateboard as well, to relieve those legs in the airport.

If you didn’t do the discipline you do, which would you choose next and why? Skateboarding, because I grew up into it almost the same way as snowboarding. It’s also another family activity and it consumes so much of my time already.

Best friend to ride with? I like riding different terrain with different people but the person I ride everything with the most is my fellow team mate and long time friend Braeden Adams.

Favourite trick? Nosepress. Did so many of these when I was younger. Probably my go to rail trick still today.

Favourite resort? LAAX is the best resort I have ever been to and they host the best contest too. The riders palace is the hotel there and it has an underground club. They have such insane expansive terrain, amazingly well maintained creative fun parks and you can always find snow.

Best resort no one knows about? Fairmont ski resort. I used to go up there once every year for a corporate event my dad used to attend. There was a small snowboard and ski race we would compete in. The park there is pretty much non-existent and the mountain is more of a hill, but there’s ton of fun side hits hidden up there.

Thing you like that everyone else thinks is shit. The dentist and black liquorice.

Thing that everyone else loves and you hate. Friends the tv show, Tim Hortons coffee, Coke.

If you were not a snowboarder what would you be? I think I would be either a filmer or something to do with kinesiology. I find it super     fascinating learning about the human body and how it all works.

Coolest thing you have done that not many people have? Grew up snowboarding with my whole family.

Sponsored by…. 

    Airblaster, Capita, Coal, Saxx, Union, Vans, Kingpin Agency, Sullys.

 

_______________________________

Jack was nearly born into snowboarding, starting to ride at the young age of 3. His mom being a snowboard instructor at Fortress Mountain would take Jack to Fortress regularly to learn the basics. As Jack was too small for most equipment back then his mom would stuff pairs of snowboard gloves into the back of his bindings in order to make the board fit. He grew up riding Canada Olympic Park and continued to ride in snowboard programs at the hill.

Jack’s  recent accomplishments are a 2nd place finish in halfpipe at the 2017 Sport Chek Air Nation event at Canada Olympic Park, 14th in halfpipe at the Europa Cup in Laax, Switzerland, and a 3rd place finish in halfpipe at the Canadian National Junior Championships in 2016.

When he’s not snowboarding Jack spends his times skateboarding, golfing, surfing and going on hikes in the mountains near his cabin around Radium, BC. His goals for the upcoming season are to continue climbing up the Canadian ranking list and progress towards becoming an Olympian for Canada.

 

 

highlights

- 3rd Air Nation Nationals, Canada Olympic Park, Alberta - 18/19
- 6th Mammoth Rev Tour - Mammoth, California - 18/19
- 6th US Rev Tour Rookie Fest 17/18
- 3rd Sport Chek Air Nation Nationals 17/18

Featured Video

Jack Collins 2016

Check out Jack's 2016 season edit.

Play Video

EN/FR
Boutique
Médias
APTS
Safe Sport
Contactez-nous
Mises à jour sur la COVID-19

Jack
COLLINS

Statistiques

Nom: Jack Collins
Âge:
Lieu de naissance: Calgary, AB
Résidence: Calgary, AB
Position: Goofy
Sponsors: Capita, Union, Airblaster, Coal, Vans, Sandbox, Sullys
 
Classement et Résultats Data et Medias

FI

Bio Rider

Si tu n'étais pas un planchiste, que serais-tu? Je pense que je serais soit un vidéographe, soit quelque​ chose en rapport avec la kinésiologie. Je trouve ça super fascinant d'apprendre sur le corps humain et comment tout cela fonctionne. 

 

Endroits préférés où faire du snowboard: J'ai grandi en dévalant la montagne de Fortress et COP principalement. Quand Fortress a fermé ma famille et moi avons commencé à aller dévaler les pentes de Lake Louise à la place. Parmi mes autres endroits préférés pour rouler en dehors des montagnes avoisinantes, on trouve Whistler, Seymour, Mammoth et Keystone.

Nourriture préférée: Il m'est difficile de choisir une nourriture préférée. J'aime faire beaucoup de cuisine, donc je dirais que mes cuisines préférées sont probablement les cuisines latine, grecque, libanaise et indienne.

Futur emploi - Les trois premiers choix: Je ne sais pas exactement ce que je veux comme futur emploi, mais je sais que je veux rester dans le secteur, c'est sûr. Il est très probable que je devienne représentant, entraîneur ou autre au sein d'une des organisations qui contribuent au développement du snowboard et des jeunes.

Objectifs de vie - Les trois principaux objectifs:   

1. faire du snowboard et du skateboard pour toujours. 
2. ne jamais cesser d'apprendre et de créer.
3. explorer les domaines de la kinésiologie et entreprendre des études supérieures (en fin de compte, rester connecté à l'industrie)

Pourquoi faites-vous du snowboard? Mes parents aiment dire qu'ils m'ont lavé le cerveau pour que je fasse du snowboard dès mon plus jeune âge. Ils m'ont fait commencer le snowboard à 3 ans, mais c'est une affaire de famille, c'est sûr. J'aime le snowboard et j'ai un lien particulier avec lui à cause de cela. Je pense aussi que c'est vraiment amusant. J'ai l'impression d'avoir créé un style de vie profondément ancré dans le snowboard. Presque tous les aspects de ma vie sont liés au snowboard.

Quel est votre événement préféré et pourquoi? Sans aucun doute le Burton US Open. Un événement si amusant qui met vraiment en valeur les aspects clés et l'histoire du snowboard. Ça ne fait pas de tord non plus que l'événement soit organisé par des snowboardeurs, pour des snowboardeurs.

Le meilleur résultat jamais obtenu et pourquoi? Je dirais que mon résultat le plus mémorable a été la 4e place lors de mon premier rev tour à Park City. C'était mon meilleur résultat à un événement NorAm aux États-Unis.

Quel est votre article préféré pour voyager? Il est nécessaire pour avoir une bonne paire d'écouteurs pour voyager. C'est aussi très pratique de voyager avec un skateboard, pour soulager les jambes à l'aéroport.

Si vous ne pratiquiez pas la discipline que vous faites, laquelle choisiriez-vous ensuite et pourquoi ? Le skateboard, parce que j'ai grandi dans cette discipline presque de la même façon que le snowboard. C'est aussi une autre activité familiale et cela me prend déjà beaucoup de temps.

Meilleur ami pour faire du skateboard ? J'aime faire du skateboard sur différents terrains avec différentes personnes, mais la personne avec qui je fais le plus de skateboard est mon coéquipier et ami de longue date, Braeden Adams.

Truc préféré ? Nose Press. J'en ai fait beaucoup quand j'étais plus jeune. Probablement mon truc de rail préféré encore aujourd'hui.

Station préférée? LAAX est la meilleure station que j'ai jamais visitée et elle accueille aussi également la meilleure compétition. L'hôtel est le "riders palace" et il y a un club underground. Ils ont un terrain tellement vaste, des parcs créatifs incroyablement bien entretenus et vous pouvez toujours trouver de la neige.

La meilleure station que personne ne connaisse ? La station de ski de Fairmont. J'y allais une fois par an pour un événement d'entreprise auquel mon père avait l'habitude d'assister. Il y avait une petite course de ski et de snowboard à laquelle nous participions. Le parc y est pratiquement inexistant et la montagne est plutôt une colline, mais il y a des tonnes de petits sauts naturels cachés là-haut.

Les choses que tu aimes et que tout le monde trouve merdiques. Le dentiste et la réglisse noire.

Une chose que tout le monde aime et que tu détestes .L’émission de télé Friends, le café Tim Hortons, le coca-cola.

Si tu n'étais pas un planchiste, que serais-tu? Je pense que je serais soit un vidéographe, soit quelque chose en rapport avec la kinésiologie. Je trouve ça super fascinant d'apprendre sur le corps humain et comment tout cela fonctionne.

Quelle est la chose la plus cool que vous ayez faite et que peu de gens ont faite? J'ai grandi en faisant du snowboard avec toute ma famille.

Commandité par ....Airblaster, Capita, Coal, Saxx, Union, Vans, Kingpin Agency, Sullys.

__________

Jack est pratiquement né avec une planche à ses pieds, commençant à faire du snowboard à l’âge de 3 ans. Comme sa mère était monitrice de snowboard au centre de ski Fortress, Jack se retrouvait souvent à la colline en train d’apprendre les habiletés de base.  Puisque Jack était toujours trop petit pour son équipement de snowboard, sa mère utilisait des gants de snowboard sur le dos de ses fixations pour adapter sa planche.

Récemment, Jack a gagné la médaille d’argent à l’escale de Calgary de la tournée Sport Chek Air Nation, s’est classé 14e en coupe d’Europe à LAAX, SUI et a remporté la 3e place aux Nationaux Sport Chek Air Nation dans la catégorie junior en 2016.

Jack à plusieurs passe-temps, notamment le skateboard, le golf, le surf, et la randonnée en montagne près de sa cabine à Radium, C.-B.

Ses buts pour la saison sont de continuer à grimper la liste de classement canadien et de continuer à progresser vers son rêve de représenter le Canada aux Jeux olympiques d’hiver.

 

Résultats

- 3e Air Nation Nationals, Canada Olympic Park, Alberta - 18/19
- 6e Mammoth Rev Tour - Mammoth, California - 18/19
- 6e US Rev Tour Rookie Fest 17/18
- 3e Sport Chek Air Nation Nationals 17/18

En vedette

Jack Collins 2016

Regardez la compilation de la saison 2016 de Jack

Jouez