EN/FR
Store
Media
PTSAs
Safe Sport
Contact
Covid-19 Updates

Derek
LIVINGSTON

Stats

Name: Derek Livingston
Age:
Hometown: Aurora, ON
Residence: Whistler, BC
Stance: Goofy
Sponsors: NOW Bindings, YES. Snowboards, SMITH Optics
 
Ranking & Results Data & Media

Rider Bio

Derek Livingston was born in Scarborough, Ontario, and raised in Aurora. Livingston picked up snowboarding after watching his older brother – who he looked up to and wanted to be like. Derek did his first turns on a board at eight years old, under the supervision and teachings of his father.

Derek has had two back to back 1st place finishes at Snowcrown in Blue Mountain, and at his first Olympic Games in Sochi placed 19th when missing finals by half a point in his heat. He also took home 3rd place at Swiss Nationals 2017 at LAAX.

When he's not on the road, Livingston spends his time up at Whistler in British Columbia. When he isn't boarding you can probably find him hiking, or by the lakes and floating during the summer.

HIGHLIGHTS

- 3rd Halfpipe Rodeo (WC) - Calgary, Alberta - 18/19
- 3rd Mammoth World Cup - Mammoth, California - 18/19
- 7th Burton US Open - Vail Colorado - 18/19


 

Featured Video

Half pipe with Derek Livingston & Trevor Niblett

A stormy day in Colorado produced some pretty unique lighting conditions for our crew. It feels like this half pipe is the middle of nowhere but its only a few steps away from the nearest coffee shop at Copper Mountain

EN/FR
Boutique
Médias
APTS
Contactez-nous
Yeti Summit

Derek
LIVINGSTON

Statistiques

Nom complet: Derek Livingston
Âge: 26
Ville natale: Aurora, ON
Résidence : Whistler, C.-B.
Direction: Goofy
Commanditaires: 686, YES, Vans, NOW Bindings, Smith Optics, MyPakage

Bio Rider

Derek Livingston est né à Scarborough, en Ontario, et il a grandi à Aurora. Livingston a voulu essayer le snowboard après avoir vu son frère aîné sur une planche - voulant faire tout pour être comme lui. Derek a fait ses premiers tours sur une planche à l'âge de huit ans, sous la supervision et l'instruction de son père.

Derek a connus deux 1ère places un après l'autre au Snowcrown à Blue Mountain, et à ses premiers Jeux olympiques de Sotchi il a manqué la finale par un demi-point, terminant en 19e place. Derek vient tout juste de prendre la médaille de bronze en coupe Europa à LAAX en 2017., 

Quand il n'est pas en voyage, Livingston passe son temps à Whistler en Colombie-Britannique. Quand il n'est pas sur sa planche, vous pouvez probablement le trouver en randonée, par les lacs ou flottant dans la rivière des rêves d'or en été.

Résultats

- 1e Championnats Air Nation 16/17
- 3e Championnats Freestyle Suisse Coupe Europa 16/17
- 2e Championnats Sport Chek Air Nation 2015-2016
- 5e U.S Rev Tour 2015-2016
- 9e X Games Oslo 2015-2016
- 1er Championnats de l'est Air nation DL 2014-2015

En vedette

Half pipe with Derek Livingston & Trevor Niblett

Une journée de tempête au Colorado a donner des conditions de lumière unique pour une vidéo. On dirait que cette demi-lune est au millieu de nul-part, quand elle est en effet juste à coté d'un petit café.