EN/FR
Media
PTSAs
Safe Sport
#Shredthenorth
Contact

Member Services

Sign up for a Canada Snowboard membership and get hooked up with exclusive member benefits

Accident and Incident Reporting

 

Coaches must report each accident within 24 hours when a Canada Snowboard member is injured and requires medical attention during a sanctioned activity. 

In the event of a head injury and/or any symptoms of a concussion, Canada Snowboard Member Clubs are responsible for following the Canada Snowboard's Concussion policies and procedures.

CLICK HERE TO SUBMIT an Accident Report

 

Below is the form to be filled out in the case of an incident involving two or more parties and/or in the case of property damage. This is also used in the case of EMERGENCY related situations.

CLICK HERE TO SUBMIT AN InciDENT REPORT

 

For those who have Purchased SAIP INSURANCE

 

The following is a step by step guide on how to proceed if an accident/injury occurs during a CS sanctioned activity, and how to either have the insurance company pay the expenses directly, or to claim for medical expenses if, and only if, the injured member purchased SAIP Accident Insurance, from CS, when they purchased/renewed their license. Members who did not purchase the appropriate Class level of accident insurance or who were injured during non-CS sanctioned activities are not eligible to claim for medical expenses.

 

Injuries within Canada

STEP 1.

In the event of an accident or injury requiring treatment, the member or supervising coach of a member who purchased SAIP (CLASS 3 (in-country), 1, 2, 4 or 5 (out-of-country)) Accident Insurance*, must contact Global Excel IMMEDIATELY following the accident, if the accident requires any sort of medical treatment.

Global Excel
Canada & US Global Excel (24hr): +1-877-207-5018
Worldwide (24hr / call collect)*: +0-819-566-3940
* If you have difficulty connecting from overseas, please reference International Calling Instructions from CS

Insurer: AIG Insurance Co. of Canada 
Insurance Broker: BFL CANADA Insurance Services Inc.
POLICY # GTP 9425872

Global Excel will facilitate and/or recommend a course of action for treatment, and will subsequently aid in claim support. Please ensure that you receive a claim number from Global Excel and make note of it, for future reference. It is Global Excel Insurance who will provide direction as to the procedure to complete a claim for medical reimbursement, if needed.

They are the primary contact in the case of injury, where the member has purchased SAIP Accident Insurance from CS.

STEP 2.

An Accident Report Form must be submitted as soon as possible after the accident, but no later than 30 days after the accident.

STEP 3.

If the member did not purchase any level of SAIP Accident Insurance, then the accident report form is filed and no further action will be taken.

*Please note that the CS's accident insurance is “excess insurance”, which means that you must exhaust all other valid insurance coverage, from your Provincial/Territorial healthcare system first, followed by any personal accident insurance (Blue Cross, benefits through parents or work, etc.) before attempting to make a claim through the AIG/FC.

 

Injuries Outside of Canada

 

STEP 1.

All athletes and coaches MUST purchase the Out-of-Country SAIP (CLASS 1, 2, 4, or 5) Accident Insurance* (depending on the length and frequency of travel) BEFORE they take part in any snowboarding activities outside of the country. These snowboarding activities must also be SANCTIONED by CS, which is the responsibility of the club and/or coach.

STEP 2.

In the event of an accident or injury requiring treatment outside of the country, the member or the supervising coach must contact Global Excel IMMEDIATELY following the accident. 

Global Excel
Canada & US Global Excel (24hr): +1-877-207-5018
Worldwide (24hr / call collect)*: +0-819-566-3940
* If you have difficulty connecting from overseas, please reference International Calling Instructions from CS

Insurer: AIG Insurance Co. of Canada 
Insurance Broker: BFL CANADA Insurance Services Inc.
POLICY # GTP 9425872

Global Excel will facilitate and/or recommend a course of action for treatment, and will subsequently aid in claim support. Please ensure that you receive a claim number from Global Excel and make note of it, for future reference. It is Global Excel  who will provide direction as to the procedure to complete a claim for medical reimbursement, if needed. They are the primary contact in the case of injury, where the member has purchased Out-of-Country SAIP (CLASS 1, 2, 4, or 5) Accident Insurance from CS.

STEP 3.

AIG Insurance will coordinate with the injured member or supervising coach, as well as with the treatment facility to either facilitate payment directly to the care facility, or inform the member/coach on how to make get reimbursed.

STEP 4.

The CS accident Report form and the Incident Report form must be submitted as soon as possible after the accident, but no later than 24 hours after the accident.

*Please note that the CS's accident insurance is “excess insurance”, which means that you must exhaust all other valid insurance coverage, from your Provincial/Territorial healthcare system first, followed by any personal accident insurance (Blue Cross, benefits through parents or work, etc.) before attempting to make a claim through the AIG/FC.

EN/FR
Médias
APTS
Safe Sport
#Shredthenorth
Contactez-nous

Services aux membres

Inscrivez-vous comme membre de Canada Snowboard pour profiter de bénéfices exclusifs

RAPPORT D'ACCIDENT ET D'INCIDENT

Les entraîneurs doivent signaler chaque accident dans les 24 heures lorsqu’un membre de Canada Snowboard est blessé et nécessite des soins médicaux pendant une activité sanctionnée.

En cas de blessure à la tête ou de tout symptôme de commotion cérébrale, les clubs membres de Canada Snowboard sont responsables de suivre les politiques et procédures de Canada Snowboard en matière de commotions cérébrales.

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR SOUMMETTRE UN RAPPORT D’ACCIDENT

Vous trouverez ci-dessous le formulaire à remplir en cas d’accident impliquant deux ou plusieurs parties et/ou en cas de dommages matériels. Ceci est également utilisé dans le cas de situations d’URGENCE.

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR SOUMETTRE UN RAPPORT D’INCIDENT

POUR CEUX QUI ONT SOUSCRIT À UNE ASSURANCE SAIP

Ce qui suit est un guide étape par étape sur la façon de procéder si un accident ou une blessure survient pendant une activité sanctionnée par CS et sur la façon de faire payer les frais directement par la compagnie d’assurance ou de réclamer les frais médicaux si et seulement si le membre blessé a souscrit à l’assurance accident du SAIP, de CS lorsqu’il a acheté ou renouvelé sa licence. Les membres qui n’ont pas souscrit au niveau approprié d’assurance accident de la catégorie ou qui ont été blessés lors d’activités non sanctionnées par CS ne sont pas admissibles à réclamer des frais médicaux.

BLESSURES AU CANADA

ÉTAPE 1

En cas d’accident ou de blessure nécessitant un traitement, le membre ou l’entraîneur superviseur d’un membre qui a acheté le SAIP (CLASSE 3 (dans le pays) 1,2,4 ou 5 (hors du pays)). Assurance accident*, doit communiquer IMMÉDIATEMENT avec Global Excel à la suite de l’accident, si l’accident nécessite un traitement médical quelconque.

Global Excel

Canada et États-Unis Global Excel (24 heures) : +1-877-207-5018

Dans le monde entier (24 heures sur 24 et à frais virés) * : +0-819-566-3940

* Si vous avez de la difficulté à vous connecter depuis l'étranger, veuillez-vous référer aux instructions d'appel international de CS

Assureur : AIG Assurance Co. du Canada

Courtier d'assurances : BFL CANADA Services d'assurance inc.

POLITIQUE # GTP 9425872

Global Excel facilitera et/ou recommandera un plan d'action pour le traitement et vous aidera par la suite à effectuer les demandes de remboursement. Pour référence future, veuillez-vous assurer de recevoir un numéro de réclamation de Global Excel et d'en prendre note. Au besoin, c'est Global Excel Assurance qui fournira les directives sur la procédure à suivre pour remplir une demande de remboursement de frais médicaux.

Ils sont la principale personne-ressource en cas de blessure, lorsque le membre a souscrit l'assurance accident SAIP de CS.

ÉTAPE 2.

Un formulaire de rapport d'accident doit être soumis dès que possible après l'accident, mais au plus tard 30 jours après l'accident.

ÉTAPE 3.

Si le membre n'a souscrit à aucun niveau d'assurance accident de SAIP, le formulaire de déclaration d'accident est rempli et aucune autre mesure ne sera prise.

*Veuillez noter que l'assurance accident de CS est une " assurance excédentaire ", ce qui signifie que vous devez d'abord épuiser toutes les autres assurances valides de votre système de santé provincial/territorial, puis toute assurance accident personnelle (Croix Bleue, prestations parentales ou professionnelles, etc.) avant de tenter de faire une réclamation par l'AIG/FC.

 

BLESSURES À L'EXTÉRIEUR DU CANADA

ÉTAPE 1.

Tous les athlètes et entraîneurs DOIVENT souscrire à l'assurance accident* de SAIP (CLASSE 1, 2, 4 ou 5) à l'extérieur du pays (selon la durée et la fréquence du voyage) AVANT de participer à toute activité de snowboard à l'extérieur du pays. Ces activités de snowboard doivent également être SANCTIONNÉES par CS, sous la responsabilité du club et/ou de l'entraîneur.

ÉTAPE 2.

En cas d'accident ou de blessure nécessitant des soins à l'extérieur du pays, le membre ou l'entraîneur superviseur doit contacter Global Excel IMMÉDIATEMENT après l'accident.

Global Excel

Canada et États-Unis (24 heures) : +1-877-207-5018

Dans le monde entier (24 heures sur 24 et à frais virés) * : +0-819-566-3940

* Si vous avez de la difficulté à vous connecter depuis l'étranger, veuillez-vous référer aux instructions d'appel international de CS

Assureur : AIG Assurance Co. du Canada

Courtier d'assurances : BFL CANADA Services d'assurance inc.

POLITIQUE # GTP 9425872

Global Excel facilitera et/ou recommandera un plan d'action pour le traitement, et aidera par la suite à effectuer les demandes de remboursement. Pour référence future, veuillez-vous assurer de recevoir un numéro de réclamation de Global Excel et d'en prendre note. Au besoin, C'est Global Excel qui fournira des directives sur la procédure à suivre pour remplir une demande de remboursement des frais médicaux. Ils sont la principale personne-ressource en cas de blessure, lorsque le membre a souscrit une assurance accident SAIP (CLASSE 1, 2, 4 ou 5) à l'extérieur du pays de CS.

ÉTAPE 3.

AIG Assurance se coordonnera avec le membre blessé ou l'entraîneur superviseur, ainsi qu'avec l'établissement de traitement pour soit faciliter le paiement directement à l'établissement de soins, soit informer le membre ou l'entraîneur sur la façon de se faire rembourser.

ÉTAPE 4.

Le formulaire de rapport d'accident CS et le formulaire de rapport d'incident doivent être soumis dès que possible après l'accident, mais au plus tard 24 heures après l'accident.

*Veuillez noter que l'assurance accident de CS est une " assurance excédentaire ", ce qui signifie que vous devez d'abord épuiser toutes les autres assurances valides de votre système de santé provincial/territorial, puis toute assurance accident personnelle (Croix Bleue, prestations parentales ou professionnelles, etc.) avant de tenter de faire une réclamation par l'AIG/FC.