Safe Sport
Covid-19 Updates

2022-2023 Canada Snowboard Athlete Council

September 26, 2022

We are pleased to announce that the following athletes or alumni will be serving on the Canada Snowboard Athlete Council for the upcoming year.

Mercedes Nicoll - HP (returning)
Derek Livingston - HP (term up 2023)
Jules Lefebvre - Alpine (new)
Kaylie Buck - Alpine (returning)
Carle Brenneman - SBX (term up 2024)
Zoe Bergermann - SBX (returning)
Robby Balharry - SS (term up 2024)
Anthony Stefanizzi - SS (new)

John Leslie - Para (returning)


About the CSAC 

The Athletes Council (AC) makes sure the athlete voice is heard and valued at a board level. The AC is a sub-committee of the board of directors for Canada Snowboard (CS).

Athlete representatives on the AC are a diverse group of active and retired athletes representing all disciplines of CS. The Athlete representative with a seat on the CS board is usually the chair of the CSAC, this active or retired athlete brings the athlete voice to the board meetings, for the athletes by the AC.

If you would like more information or need assistance regarding athlete representation at Canada Snowboard please contact Mercedes Nicoll, CSAC Chair: zreprqrfavpbyy@tznvy.pbz

We look forward to continuing to work with the Athlete Council and we'd like to recognize every candidate who applied for these postions, and thank them for the continued support of snowboarding in Canada.

Home, Slopestyle, SBX, Halfpipe, Big Air, Alpine, Para