EN/FR
Store
Media
PTSAs
Safe Sport
Contact
Covid-19 Updates

LIVESTREAM* SS/HP - World Cup | Laax Open SUI Jan 19-23

January 22, 2021

One of the most anticipated weeks on any self-respecting snowboarder’s calendar is upon us, as once again a heavy collection of the world’s best snowboarders have descended upon Switzerland for the legendary Laax Open, where the 2020/21 FIS Snowboard slopestyle and halfpipe World Cup seasons will finally get underway.

The atmosphere around this year’s event is understandably a little bit different than what everyone has come to expect from the Laax Open over the course its long history, with the celebratory festival vibe of years past put on pause. Instead, a huge amount of time, energy, and infrastructure has been put in place to ensure the riders on hand are able to get down to business in the safest and most secure way possible at this all-important Olympic qualifying event.

Still, while we won’t see the iconic Saturday night images of thousands of people lining the halfpipe while the Galaaxy building looms in the background, what we absolutely will see is a great majority of the biggest names in competition snowboarding, riding at the pinnacle of their abilities at one of the world’s greatest venues - and for that we should all be thankful.

LIVESTREAMS

CBC LIVE
Fri Jan 22 - Slopestyle (4:15am PST /7:15am EST)

Sat Jan 23 - Halfpipe  (
8:45am PST /11:45am EST)


FIS LIVE SCORING

 

 

 

Home, Slopestyle, Halfpipe, Olympics, World Cup