Safe Sport

Athletes Selected to Block 'C' Speed World Cups

February 12, 2020

In accordance with the 2019/20 Canada Snowboard SBX & Alpine World Cup selection protocol the following athletes have been invited to represent Canada during the following World Cups:


Alpine Block ‘C’ World Cups

Pyeongchang, KOR: Feb 22-23, 2020 - PGS

Blue Mountain, CAN: Feb 29 - Mar 1, 2020 - PGS

Moscow, RUS: Mar 6, 2020 - PSL

Livigno, ITA: Mar 10, 2020 - PSL 

Winterberg, GER: Mar 14 - 15, 2020 - PSL


Alpine Block 'C' - Men Selections

Jasey-Jay Anderson

Sebastien Beaulieu

Darren Gardner

Arnaud Gaudet

Michael Nazwaski

Jules Lefebvre*

Riley Kilmer-Choi*

Ben Heldman*

Jamie Behan*

Andrew Hildebrand* 

Justin Carpentier*

Felix Carpentier*

*Host nation quota for participation in Blue Mountain World Cup ONLY


Alpine Block 'C' - Women Selections

Kaylie Buck

Megan Farrell

Katrina Gerencser

Jennifer Hawkrigg

Abby Van Groningen*

*Host nation quota for participation in Blue Mountain World Cup ONLY


SBX Block 'C' World Cups

Sierra Nevada, ESP: Mar 6 - 7, 2020 - SBX, BTX

SBX Block 'C' Mens Selections

Kevin Hill

Eliot Grondin

Liam Moffatt


SBX Block 'C' Women's Selections

Zoe Bergermann

Meryeta O'Dine

Carle Brenneman

Tess Critchlow

Audrey McManiman

Haili Moyer


Any person wishing to appeal a selection decision must do so in accordance with the Canada Snowboard Appeals Policy, which is available on the Canada Snowboard website at: https://www.canadasnowboard.ca/files/Canada_Snowboard_Appeals_Policy_EN_20191115.pdf.

The deadline for appeals of the selections listed in this announcement is February 20, 2020 - 5:00 pm PST.

A notice of appeal, as described in the Appeals Policy, must be sent directly to: 

Dustin Heise
Executive Director​

For further information, contact:

Kim Krahulec
High Performance Program Manager
Canada Snowboard

Home, Alpine