Safe Sport

Athletes Selected to Block ‘B’ SBX World Cups

January 15, 2020

In accordance with the 2019/20 Canada Snowboard SBX World Cup selection protocol the following athletes have been invited to represent Canada during the following World Cups:

SBX Block ‘B’ World Cups

Big White, CAN: January 24-26, 2020

Feldberg, GER: January 31-February 2, 2020

SBX Block ‘B’ - (Big White, CAN; Feldberg, GER)

Kevin Hill (Vernon, BC)

Eliot Grondin (Ste-Marie, QC)

Colby Graham (Prince George, BC)

Anthony Gervais-Marcoux (Saint-Apollinaire, QC)

Personal Spot: Liam Moffat (Truro, NS)

Personal Spot: Evan Bichon (Prince George, BC)

Meryeta O’Dine (Prince George, BC)

Tess Critchlow (Kelowna, BC)

Carle Brenneman (Comox, BC)

Haili Moyer (King City, ON)

Personal Spot: Zoe Bergermann (Erin, ON)

Personal Spot: Audrey McManiman (Quebec City, QC)


Any person wishing to appeal a selection decision must do so in accordance with the Canada Snowboard Appeals Policy, which is available on the Canada Snowboard website at: https://www.canadasnowboard.ca/files/Canada_Snowboard_Appeals_Policy_EN_20191115.pdf.


The deadline for appeals of the selections listed in this announcement is Monday January 20, 2020 - 5:00 pm PST.

A notice of appeal, as described in the Appeals Policy, must be sent directly to: 

Dustin Heise
Executive Director​

For further information, contact:

Kim Krahulec
High Performance Program Manager
Canada Snowboard