Safe Sport
Covid-19 Updates

Athletes Selected to Block ‘B’ Alpine World Cups

December 23, 2019

In accordance with the 2019/20 Canada Snowboard Alpine World Cup selection protocol the following athletes have been invited to represent Canada during the following World Cups:

Block ‘B’ World Cups

Lackenhof, AUT: January 5-6, 2020 – PGS

Scoul, SUI: January 11, 2020 – PGS

Bad Gastein, AUT: January 14-15, 2020 – PSL

Rogla, SLO: January 18, 2020 – PGS

Piancavallo, ITA: January 25-26, 2020 – PSL

Moscow, RUS: February 1, 2020 – PSL

Alpine Block ‘A’ - (Lackenhof, AUT; Scoul, SUI; Bad Gastein, AUT; Rogla, SLO; Piancavallo, ITA; Moscow, RUS)

Sebastien Beaulieu (Sherbrooke, QC)

Darren Gardener (Burlington, ON)

Jasey-Jay Anderson (Mont Tremblant, QC)

Personal Spot: Arnaud Gaudet (Montcalm, QC)

Personal Spot: Michael Nazwaski (Toronto, ON)

Katrina Gerenscer (Burlington, ON)

Jennifer Hawkrigg (Toronto, ON)

Personal Spot: Kaylie Buck (Oakville, ON)

Personal Spot: Megan Farrell (Richmond Hill, ON)


Any person wishing to appeal a selection decision must do so in accordance with the Canada Snowboard Appeals Policy, which is available on the Canada Snowboard website at: https://www.canadasnowboard.ca/files/Canada_Snowboard_Appeals_Policy_EN_20191115.pdf

The deadline for appeals of the selections listed in this announcement is Monday, Dec 30, 2019 - 5:00 pm PST.

A notice of appeal, as described in the Appeals Policy, must be sent directly to: 

Dustin Heise
Executive Director​

For further information, contact:

Kim Krahulec
High Performance Program Manager