Safe Sport

Slopestyle Athletes selected to 2016 World Cup Olympic test event in Bokwang, Korea Republic

February 2, 2016

Athletes selected to 2016 Olympic Test event World Cup in Bokwang, Korea Republic for Slopestyle

In accordance with the 2015/2016 Canada Snowboard Slopestyle selection protocol, the following athletes have been invited to represent Canada during the 2016 Olympic Test Event World Cup in Bokwang, South Korea.

Athletes that requested participation in these events have been invited to participate based on two (2) priorities:
1st Priority: National Team Athlete
2nd Priority: Canadian Ranking List


Mark McMorris (Regina, SK)
Tyler Nicholson (North Bay, ON)
Darcy Sharpe (Comox, BC)
Mikey Ciccarelli (Ancaster, ON)
Charles Reid (Mont Tremblant, QC)

ALT 1: Max Eberhart (North Bay, ON)
ALT 2: Tim Crighton (Toronto, ON)
ALT 3: Craig Gouweloos (Oro Medonte, ON)


Jenna Blasman (Kitchener, ON)
Brooke Voight (Fort McMurray, AB)
Laurie Blouin (Stoneham, QC)
Gillian Andrewshenko (Whistler, BC)
Samm Denena (Orillia, ON)

ALT 1: Audrey Mcmeniman (St-Ambroise-de-Kildare, QC)

All athletes have one (1) week (until Feb.9, 2016) to confirm their attendance and coach to the High Performance Manager Tyler Ashbee glyre@pnanqnfabjobneq.pn before their spot will be given to the next alternate on the list.

An athlete may not participate in a FIS Snowboard World Cup unless coached by a Canada Snowboard approved coach listed at: http://www.canadasnowboard.ca/en/programs/coaching/currentcoach/.

Coaches registered outside of Canada may be approved on a case-by-case basis, the coach will need to accept and sign a reliability form and send a photo of his coaching membership for approval to Tyler Ashbee High Performance Manager at: glyre@pnanqnfabjobneq.pn.

Any person wishing to appeal a selection decision must do so in accordance with the Canada Snowboard Appeals Policy, which is available on the Canada Snowboard website at: http://www.canadasnowboard.ca/File/HPP/Documents/Canada%20Snowboard%20Appeals%20Policy_May6%2C2013.pdf.

The deadline for appeals of the selections listed in this announcement is Feb.4, 2016, 5:00 pm PST.
A notice of appeal, as described in the Appeals Policy, must be sent directly to:

Patrick Jarvis
Executive Director

For further information, contact:

Tyler Ashbee
High Performance Program Manager
Canada Snowboard